We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eeeuuuuu!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
everywhere
1 review
“eeeuuuuu!!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2008

We had a funeral in the area and a lot of family members coming from out of area. Days Inn is typically known as a reasonable hotel. Not this one. Our rooms were dingy. The bathroom door did not close, our toilet ran all night. I had to keep taking the top off to jiggle the chain. The tub area was rusty. That was our room.
We had another family member that (no lie) got bed bugs!!!
Another family member had no heat in there room and when moved into another room it had heat was nasty in the smoking section.
The breakfast consist of 2 cereals, instant outmeal, and maybe bagels. But expect to have to eat it in your room, only two 2 person tables.
Overall keep shoes on your feet and go fully clothed to bed. Ovoid intamite relations. You never kow what you are going to get.

Whoever wrote the review in October must work there.

  • Liked — Right off highway
  • Disliked — Everything Scary
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discusted16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    64
    106
    115
    144
See reviews for
217
87
53
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
anaglyph
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2007

Thin walls -- expect to hear your neighbors and not get a good night's sleep. Also, if you bring your computer along, don't forget to bring a power outlet -- the only open one I could find in the "Business" room (extra cost) was in the bathroom nook.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank anaglyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2007

This hotel was close to Manakiki golf course my husband played at. He was very impressed with the course by the way. I stayed back at the hotel while he played golf and figured I'd lounge at the pool. Well the pool was freezing and not that clean. The room we had was by the stairwell and outside door, not a good idea because of the extra noise. But the room itself was old, the carpeting was filthy and I wore my flip flops so my feet wouldn't touch the floors. Old tub area with a big patch up tile job. The faucets actually wiggled when you turned the water on and off! They didn't even use the same color, and the caulking was smeared. The baseboards were coming off too. YUK!! You had to go out of the room to wash your hands in a separate sink area, WEIRD!! ! At night we heard strange noises coming from the outside wall, we still aren't sure of what it was. I did not sleep well , worrying about some crittters I might see.Thank God it was only for one night! I'm sure you could do much better for a few extra bucks, at least you could be comfortable and get a good nights sleep.Also if the rooms were non smoking, why did the place have such a strong cigeratte smell? My overall reaction was YUK! and I was so glad to get out of there!

  • Liked — continental breakfast
  • Disliked — condition of the room
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laceysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2007

We were very disappointed in our stay. We had two rooms which were not very clean. The carpets, bedspreads and curtains had stains and cigarette holes in many places. The hotel hallways smelled musty and bad and the hotel staff was grumpy and curt. We stayed at 7 different hotels during our 9 night trip from NYC to Cleveland and this was by far the worst!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HJMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erie pa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2006

Stayed at this location due to staying away from cleveland for the big steeler and browns game. This hotel was very run down the first room they put me in it was dirtry and dustynice lady at the front desk moved me to the 2nd floor near my other party and that room was not any better. the room look like smoking out of a 50s the bathroom was scary and small the tub tiles were comming off and the drain was resting all the way though. i didnt want to keep moving cause i was tired and i know the rooms were not getting any better i went over to my borthers room and hung out there his room was alot better then mine bathroom and tub i used cause i was not gonig to get in that shower in my room that room the water temp would get hot and burn you
evey 10 mins drove me nuts the lobby are is small not much room to eat brackfast at all with 112 rooms that must get cramped in there the hallways and ect looked horriable they were doing some remodling added new carpet they were up the whole night doing it and fernicher in the hallways all over hard to walk around watch out though there is no elevator so u have to clime steps and its hard to find your way around there to. watch out for drunks and drug heads cause this place has them we ran into a few, one good this about this place is the front desk staff was very nice other them the lady at check out look like she didnt want to be there didnt even ask me about my stay i saved it for when i got home and e-mailed days inn corp right now its been sent to the gm and i havent heard anything. i would advise to stay far away from here there is a red roof inn acorss the street and a comfort inn down by rt 2 witch are 10 times better i know i will be staying at them next time i come

  • Liked — Cheep rate
  • Disliked — dirty rooms and very disaported pic online
  • Tips/Secrets — stay away and stay somewere other then here
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank iamastudforu2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2006

I was alittle nervous about this hotel at first. We planned to stay at another hotel that was near it but it ended up having no available rooms.

Our stay at Days Inn was comfortable. Our room was clean, and our bed was comfortable. We had a microwave and a working refrigerator, which suprised me because alot of more expensive hotels dont even have those. There was a breakfast in the morning that went untill 10 am. I had a non smoking room and it did NOT smell like smoke like some other people had said in a review.

Overall, I think this hotel was very good for its price.

  • Liked — Free HBO movies! Did not have to pay ANYTHING!
  • Disliked — The Shampoo.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crzynluv121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
430 reviews
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland

Property: Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland
Address: 4145 State Route 306, Willoughby, OH 44094-9269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cleveland/Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing