We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skylight Inn Clevelend
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
24
51
66
57
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
51
66
57
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslooked greatlaminate floorsgreat roombed was comfortablelawmattresshardwoodgas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 277 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Was very fast on check in, room was ready when we checked in, and we checked in early at noon. The room was clean, air conditioning worked, and bathroom was spotless
Breakfast was normal hotel food, muffins, waffels, oj and doughnuts.
The room was great, but could use updating, but i will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motordave23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

TIP: If you are traveling with a pet I would recommend you stay in one of the other establishments. Our experience at this location was marred by the additional 'pet fee' we were charged at checkout. We were to attend a wedding in Willoughby and booked our room online as it was a 'pet friendly' facility. Nothing on the web site indicated there is an extra charge for a pet. Check-in went well, pet was declared with no mention from the staff there would be an extra fee for the pet, room was OK, lights and noise at night were average (it is a motel). We've traveled the world with a pet, this is the FIRST time we've been charged for it. Our complaint to customer service concerned their lack advertising or notification that they charge extra for pets. Customer service was very apologetic but stated their web site is annotated there are extra charges for pets. It is not! Not recommended if you're traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingwithpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We were only at this hotel from 8:00pm to 9:00am the next morning, but our stay was good for a 1 or 2 star hotel. Bad points: pool was a bit cloudy (we checked it out the next morning) and not well lighted at night (though we swam in it anyway), free breakfast was lame- white bagels and juice. No cereal or fruit or yogurt. Good points: safe neighborhood, VERY quiet, clean comfortable room. Worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyVacationer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

we stayed here to visit a friend who lives in Willoughby. The room had no heat, not hot water, and yes, ROACHES. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treentreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2007

To set the stage for what happened, let us note that the temperature upon the day of arrival was in the low 90-degree range. Upon arrival at the property, I and a companion checked in at the front desk, and were given keycards to a room on the second floor of the hotel. We climbed the stairs to our room on the second floor of the hotel, opened the door to the room, and found a room with absolutely *NO* air conditioning running in the room. The temperature in the room was equivalent to the outside temperature (90+ degrees). We attempted to turn on the A/C unit in the room, and found that all of the controls were non-functional. We immediately returned to the front desk, as a room without functional AC was not acceptable. We were then given keycards to a room just down the hall from the original. We entered that room to find the temperature in that room the same as the first - we turned on the AC unit in that room, and it seemed to turn on. We had an appointment that we had to keep, so we left the room, under the impression that the room would be cooled down to an appropriate temperature range by the time we returned, over 6 hours later. Upon returning to the hotel later that evening (again, 6 hours later), the outside temperatures had fallen to the mid-70 degree range. We climbed the stairs to the room, and opened the door - and were met with a room that was still at 90+ degrees. The AC unit (set to full cool), was actually putting forth hot air. Again, we went immediately to the front desk, and made our complaint known to the front desk clerk. She attempted to procure us yet a third room - giving us yet *another* set of keycards. We climbed the stairs yet again - and attempted to access this room. Which we were unable to do. The green flashing light came up on the door mechanism, yet the door refused to open. And an individual who was attempting to enter the room just down the hallway from us was encountering the same difficulties - he would put his keycard in the slot, the light would come up green, and yet his door would not open. At this point, my companion and I had reached our breaking point. We had driven 400 miles that day, and were looking forward to relaxing in a properly cooled hotel room, and instead had encountered nothing but machinery that transformed them into saunas, or rooms that we couldnt even get into. We returned once more to the front desk, and informed the clerk that we were taking our business elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews