We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skylight Inn Clevelend
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 276 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel under remodeling. No ice machines, no refrigerator in room as promised, coffee pot didn't work right. No pool or hot tub which is the reason we went there. Wouldn't give discount and no continental breakfast. Air conditioning broke during night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I know exactly when you were here...we were remodeling the lobby and felt it was unsanitary to offer breakfast for 2 days. We did distribute free coupons for Bob Evans, but unfortunately it seems we missed you. I would like to personally offer you a discount on a future stay with us. Unfortunately, we do not have the pool operational to date and have always stated that on our website. Please contact me if you would happen to be in our area again. I assure you that we can accomodate all your other needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Upon arriving to the hotel, i discovered it was under construction. The pool and hot tub were closed, but this was not disclosed on their website until I placed the reservation. My room was absolutely filthy. The wood laminate floor was dirty and sticky. Though the hotel was suppose to have a contiential breakfast, none was provided due to the lobby being under construction. They didn't even attempt to set it up elsewhere. There was no iron or ironing board in the room. It took several hours to obtain an iron. I had to go out and buy a bag of ice for my cooler since their only ice maker was not operational. At least the staff tried to help me out but I would never recommend the hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

I apologize that your stay here wasn't what you expected. First off, I assure you that the fact that our pool wasn't open is disclosed on our website. I would never try to deceive our guests. We have come a long way since that weekend. In order to improve our property, we needed to go through some major renovations and unfortunately at the time of your stay was a transitional time.
If you are in our area again, I would like another opportunity to accomodate you. Please contact me directly and I will do everything I can to make your stay here comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank wvmusicmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
63 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylight Inn Clevelend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylight Inn Clevelend

Address: 34600 Maplegrove Rd, Willoughby, OH 44094-9650 (Formerly Travelodge Cleveland/Willoughby)
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range: $53 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skylight Inn Clevelend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skylight Inn Clevelend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge Hotel Willoughby
Willoughby Travel Lodge
Willoughby Travelodge
Skylight Inn Clevelend Willoughby, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing