We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Skylight Inn Clevelend
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Reviewed December 7, 2013

As I pulled into the lot, I could see rooms that appeared to be under renovation, which let's me know at least that the property owners know that there's room for improvement. I used a travel coupon for this motel and my total bill came to $51, which was quite reasonable compared to other properties in the area. Check-in was pretty smooth and the young lady working the desk was quite helpful. The motel is showing its age, which explains the renovation, but my room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The room included a microwave and fridge and the wifi signal was strong and reliable all night. It could have used some more conveniently electrical outlets as I had to pull the mattress out to access an outlet behind it for my computer. They provided a pretty decent cable package and also had a channel list in the room, which is always very helpful. I checked out at 6 a.m., but the lobby was still in "security mode." The desk clerk came to the window to take my room key and I asked what time breakfast started (which I could see in the background). He advised that it was available, but I had to go through another door to get to it. I decided to just pass on breakfast, so I can't comment on it. Overall, this was a good stay for a night by myself while out on business. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our motel. I have followed up with the front desk staff to make sure that the motel transitions out of "security mode" at 6 am when breakfast is being served. I apologize that you were unable to access our Bear Bites breakfast bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 276 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our reservations were booked incorrectly. We were supposed to have two rooms side by side on the ground floor. No one got any sleep. There was a lot of drunkeness and it kept my kids and whole family awake. A lot of fighting among those drunk patrons. The ambulance and cops had to be called. The night attendant was so very rude and disrespectful. He talked to us like we were scum. I know you get what you pay for but this was beyond that statement. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sunny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

I apologize for the issues you had during your stay at our motel. We were in a transition of ownership at the time and there was some confusion at the motel. I would like another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact me at the motel if you will be in our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
63 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylight Inn Clevelend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylight Inn Clevelend

Address: 34600 Maplegrove Rd, Willoughby, OH 44094-9650 (Formerly Travelodge Cleveland/Willoughby)
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range: $53 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skylight Inn Clevelend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skylight Inn Clevelend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge Hotel Willoughby
Willoughby Travel Lodge
Willoughby Travelodge
Skylight Inn Clevelend Willoughby, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing