We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, Dirty, Dirty....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Skylight Inn Clevelend
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Beaver Falls
Level Contributor
1 review
“Dirty, Dirty, Dirty....”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

First room was dirty, bed looked freshly used...Second room, at least had a made bed, but still dirty

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest at the Travelodge. I assure you that this matter will be looked into. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please contact me so we can discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    46
    64
    56
    78
See reviews for
94
60
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

For anyone who thinks they are checking into the Ritz, this is a Travelodge. Not meaning any disrespect to the this establishment by making that statement. Anyway, I was in the Cleveland area on a temp work assignment and I needed something close to work, affordable, and clean. I found all three in this Hotel. The front desk was very friendly, no mistakes were ever made to my bill, and my room was CLEAN every Monday when I checked in for the week. This is an older hotel, so yes there will be some signs of wear and tear, but with all things considered, I would stay there again the next time I am in the area. By the way, I stayed for ten weeks at this hotel.

Room Tip: Book online and in advance and save a little money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your constant smiles with us. It was most a pleasure to have you stay with us at our establishment. You will be missed and thanks for your feedback. Take care! From all of us at Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The room was large, the location good and the service friendly. But the room wasn't very clean, the door wouldn't lock properly and the non smoking room smelled of smoke. The included breakfast was coffee toast and cereal. But for the $40 a night rate I can't complain.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and your time in completing our survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTALIA
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

In entering the room, it did not appear the room had been cleaned.
The bed was barely made, the floors were not swept, the bathrooms were barely cleaned.
We did not have a trash can in the room nor extra roll of toliet paper. We called the front desk and they stated they would take care of it the next day. The room key did not work so had to return to the front desk. Got assisgned another room. Upon checking out, there was no at the front desk. Had to wait.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ALFREDO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I am terribly sorry to hear of your stay with us at Travelodge. Please contact me directly so we can discuss your matters more. I am glad to see that the location proved purposeful for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I booked this through Hotels.com. Upon arrival, I found the indoor pool was not is service, nor do they have any plans to repair it. Our room had NO hot water, when I called the front desk, they said give it about 15 minutes. The 2nd day our room was not cleaned, and I found a beer bottle (not ours) under the foot of the bed. Called Hotels.com, said they couldn't get a refund so try to stick it out. On the 4th day, there were no bath towels, I requested some from the front desk, I was told they do not have any more. Final straw...we left a day early. Hotels.com is NOT helpful at all, and we will never use them again. (You pre-pay the room) The employees here tried to be helpful, but couldn't do much. Plenty of other motel chains to choose from.

Room Tip: Really no tip here, other than I suggest that you find a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tribefan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylight Inn Clevelend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylight Inn Clevelend

Property: Skylight Inn Clevelend
Address: 34600 Maplegrove Rd, Willoughby, OH 44094-9650 (Formerly Travelodge Cleveland/Willoughby)
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skylight Inn Clevelend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skylight Inn Clevelend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge Hotel Willoughby
Willoughby Travel Lodge
Willoughby Travelodge
Skylight Inn Clevelend Willoughby, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing