We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Walton Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Willard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Walton Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Willard
Georgetown
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed at the Walton Inn for the last several years and truly enjoy the experience. The place is clean and rates are good. The staff are always accommodating. Great Mexican restaurant right in front. We have a group and basically take over the Walton Inn and will certainly book for our next trip to Mid-Ohio.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet0555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
2
2
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This independently owned Motel is great for the money. Always clean and the most hospitable staff in Ohio. The authentic Mexican Restaurant right out front of the Motel is fabulous. When we travel to the races at Mid-Ohio each year,it's the only place we will stay at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Am sure this was a top choice back in the day now it's one choice of 3 options in town. We stayed here a week during a work project nearby. Jan at the front desk was very helpful and put us in the King Suite which provided 2 queen beds, sofa, dining table, chairs, frig & micro in a larger-than-usual upstairs room.

The room & bath are clean, but of vintage construction. The location is behind a Mexican restaurant (good food) and next to McDonalds. Across the street is a Wendys.

CONS: No elevators, mattresses/linens are so-so, curtains don't close all the way so night lights are hard to block out.

Otherwise, its CLEAN and a reasonable price. All rooms appear to be quiet because the building is set back off Hwy 224. It's a step back in time and if you were born in the fifties, it will be a reminder of your past :-)

We would stay here again if in the area. Does accept CLC card.

Room Tip: King Suite upstairs is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Willard, Ohio is a farming community. We stay as a group at the Walton Inn and this was our second year here. We attend events at Mid Ohio Motorsports Park 40 minutes away. This is a family-owned inn that is slowly being renovated, but there is still a lot of expensive work to do; it seems that maintenance items are piling up faster than they can fix it. I am hesitant to book again for next year, but you cannot beat the price for all of the time we stay there. It is exactly what we need - a place to store our stuff, take a shower and sleep. The king beds we have slept on have been firm, and I believe they are only 2-3 years old. The furniture is old and worn but the TV works fine, along with the microwave and refrigerator. I wonder if some of the maintenance work could not be accomplished by adding a couple of dollars to the price of $39/night. They are working to convert more rooms to non-smoking but I carry a bottle of Febreeze with me. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The mexican restaurant in the front parking lot is very good and reasonably priced. There is a good diner just down the street with a very tasty breakfast menu for pennies. A grocery store and a pharmacy is just across the street along with fast food chains Wendy's and Arby's. McDonald's is next door.

Room Tip: They are trying to convert more rooms to non-smoking, but check the room first. No pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, MI
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

This motel for an independently owned property is one of the best I have ever stayed at. The property is well maintained. The staff is courteous and attentive to your needs. Whenevr I am in the area of Willard, OH I will always stay at the Walton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nubear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeport
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2008

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. My husband chose it because it was cheap. You know the old saying, you get what you pay for. The place is very old and out-dated. They claim to have a Jerry's restaurant next door, but actually it is closed down and it is located directly in front of the hotel. So, the view from the front of the hotel is Jerry's dumpsters. The rooms reaked of cigarettes. We actually went to Walmart and bought air freshener. The sheets had cigarette burns in them. The entire room just felt dirty and gross. There was vomit on the outside of the door of the room next to ours. The place needs tore down!

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lgpugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 11, 2006

We 2 adults stay each year at the Walton Inn to attend the Northern Ohio Bible Fellowship for 3 days, that meets at the Town Park with the railroad car in the front yard. This motel is the lowest priced of any Bible Fellowship we attend around the country through the year. A non smoking, double room with 2 double beds and spacious full bath, includes a refrigerator with the usual TV, air conditioning, etc, and has ample parking, and restaurant choices next door and up and down the same highway where the Inn is located. Owners are friendly and keep their Inn modern and clean.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willard
0.4 mi away
Willard Country Inn
Willard Country Inn
#3 of 3 in Willard
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn - Willard
16.9 mi away
Best Western Norwalk
Best Western Norwalk
#1 of 3 in Norwalk
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Bellevue
30 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Walton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton Inn

Property: Walton Inn
Address: 112 Blossom Centre Blvd, Willard, OH 44890-9312
Location: United States > Ohio > Willard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Willard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Walton Inn Willard, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing