We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Good Food!”

Vittorio's Bona Appetito
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Wickliffe
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wickliffe (Cleveland), Ohio
2 reviews
“Good Value - Good Food!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

There is a friendly ambiance as soon as you walk in the door. The service is quick and attentive, the food is outstanding, fresh, and well worth the value at reasonable prices. We have been there several times for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QAman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    7
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wickliffe, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very good Italian food. You get a very generous portion of food. Excellent service and nice atmosphere. Nice wine selection

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgergely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Little Italian restaurant in a strip plaza. Nothing fancy, but the food is very good and reasonably priced. Had a two for $25 special (think it is Wed and Thur) which was very good. Choice of several meals including salad and dessert. Quickly becoming one of our favorite places for a quick Italian meal. Service is very good and it is an overall very nice dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MODIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickliffe, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My new favorite restaurant”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have had lunch several times and dinner several times and all the meals were excellent. My son loved the pasta and I loved the chicken fettuccini. I will be back again soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELD
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“REALLY good, authentic Italian food!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Vittorio's was a delightful surprise. The town of Wickliffe, or at least the part of town near our Quality Inn , looked pretty dumpy. But we trusted Trip Advisor's recommendation and tried Vittorio's and were so glad we did. My husband ordered the vegetarian lasagna that was a special appetizer for the night, and made it his entree (it was so good he ordered a second one, which was more than he needed, but too delicious to leave on the plate!). My meal was good too, but his lasagna was exceptional. The bread is fabulous, and the dinner salad was just right. The restaurant is small and not overly decorated, but the staff are friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere is very pleasant. There was an after-wedding dinner booked in the other half of the restaurant, and they came in just before we finished our meal. This is clearly a local favorite, and deservedly so.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vittorio's Bona Appetito also viewed

 

Been to Vittorio's Bona Appetito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing