We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant, Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wickliffe
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant, Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My wife and I and 3 year old daughter stayed at this facility while visiting family in the area. Initially I was a little leary after reading some negative comments on this site. But we decided to try it anyway because it was very near to my family. When we got there, we were pleasantly surprised. First off, the staff there was very friendly and helpful. We got a king room with a crib. They had the crib in the room before we even got there. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The heater worked well, the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a comfortable night's sleep.
They had a pool and fitness room at this place. The pool looked inviting but we didn't have enough time to try it; maybe on our next trip.
In the morning we had a nice breakfast with fresh waffles and coffee. The serving staff was very courteous and helpful.
Checkout went quickly and smoothly. The staff repeatedly asked how our stay was. It appeared that they truly wanted to make sure we had a pleasant stay. Overall, we did have a very pleasant stay. There really isn't anything negative I can say abot this place. We will definitely stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony52509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    30
    26
    25
See reviews for
52
37
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We were in Cleveland for a Cheer Competition and we found this hotel online at a reasonable rate...but don't believe everything you see online...This hotel is nothing like the pictures...When we pulled up there was no place to park because the parking lot was filled with snow...I get out of the car to unload luggage and walk up to the door and Fall straight on pavement. Obviously no one knew how to shovel and salt either. So we go in to our First room...The room was dark and dingy but that wasnt the worst part...we look over and there is FECAL MATTER on the WALL...then open a drawer to find half eaten crackers....DISGUSTED we get a different room and start to change to take the kids to the pool...On the walk to the pool we notice that there are dingy washclothes all over holding doors open and walls have water stains all over...Honestly it was like this MOTEL opened up just for our group we had. Well we got to the pool...IT WAS GREEN and we asked about cleanliness of the pool to the front desk(should have known better). She said yes it was just cleaned in the morning and that it was great. So the kids swam...my daughter got sick after swimming anothers eyes turned extremely red and another's swimsuit was basically bleached from the amount of chemicals...We wanted to find the restaurant/lounge as it shows in pictures...YEAH NOT SO MUCH...what they forget to tell you on the website is that there was a SHOOTING in the TEEN CLUB that is attached called evolutions...there is no lounge or restaurant...PLEASE STAY AWAY...this plays makes the BATES motel or OVERLOOK look like a welcoming experience.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmominee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wickliffe hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

The room was smelly, old carpet, and the beds were older than dirt! I knew the room was cheap so I didnt make a big deal. During the night I had a terrible time falling sleep. I woke up at 6 AM to bed bugs all over my bed! I got up and noticed blood on my pillow and on the sheets. I look around and found many bugs running around the bed. I was attacked all night! I reported the issue to the manamenent and they refused to help. Claiming that they are not respossible. I called the police and got my night stayed back. THE WORSE HOTEL EVER!! STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msilver09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, OH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

First off....the bad with this hotel. I arrived late at night and I could just tell pulling into the lot that I wasn't comfortable with the place. It's off a main road, but the hotel area isn't lit the best, and the outside appearance leaves a bit to be desired. The hotel has obviously seen better days and is a bit worn.

The room in general was decent. Nothing to write home about...but also nothing to really tear apart. The hotel was quiet...and the heater worked fine and kept the room toasty on one of the coldest nights of the year!

Now to the good..... the front desk is very helpful and the overall customer service was great. I was continually greeted by the front desk when exiting and re-entering the hotel. When checking out....they asked how my stay was and whether I had a good nights sleep. They genuinely seemed like they cared and weren't just asking it because they had to!

The breakfast was decent with eggs,sausage, rolls, cereal, and one of the make-your-own waffle machines (my favorite!)

Overall for the value was great. It was $70 + tax for a king bed. I could have got a queen one for the night for $50 + tax. Yea...$50. You don't see that alot anymore.

The value of the hotel combined with the great customer service outweighs my initial impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wickliffe
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East

Property: Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Address: 28611 Euclid Ave, Wickliffe, OH 44092-2525 (Formerly Quality Inn Wickliffe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Wickliffe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wickliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Route 90 on exit 186. Truck and trailer parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wickliffe Hotel Wickliffe
Comfort Inn Wickliffe
Wickliffe Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing