We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff”

Sakura Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Wheelersburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blacklick, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I recently took my mother to lunch for her birthday at this restaurant. The staff was very friendly, service was good and the chef put on a good show. I didn't think the food was as good as some other hibachi restaurants that I have tried, but that's just a personal prefernce. I'm not a huge fan of ginger and I think maybe they use a little more than most, so that may be it. The price was very resonable. I enjoyed my visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank helln72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious with plenty of food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

This place is a gem! The food was delicious and the portions were quite generous. My husband liked it better than Benihana! The chef put on quite a show. Fun atmosphere.

Helpful?
2 Thank zzMomof5zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice addition to Wheelersburg!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Food is very tasty and reasonably priced. My only complaint would be some of the host and servers are not very friendly. If management would address that issue it would be five stars for sure!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, OH, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The food is really good here. It is surprising to find such a good hidden treasure. The atmosphere is great the chef does a great job. The food is very good, and the price is really low.

You will have a very nice expierience at a very low price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenup, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Accomidating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We threw a Bridal dinner here and they were so nice and very helpful with explaining everything on the menu as this was my first visit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing