We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great dog-friendly accommodation in the Peak...”
other travelers have booked this property
Chestnut Barns Sunny Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chestnut Barns Sunny Patio
Front of property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Chestnut Barns Sunny Patio
Front of property
Living Room
Living Room - sofa bed
Kitchen/Diner
Shower room
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stoney Middleton, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dog-friendly accommodation in the Peak District”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chestnut Barn. It was nicely decorated and furnished, spotlessly clean and well situated. Helen, the owner, was friendly and very helpful, printing out maps for suggested walks, buying us a newspaper on a wet morning and the breakfast pack she supplied us with was amazing - croissants, pain au chocolate, fruit juices, delicious marmalade, yogurts etc. etc. The pub over the road served good food and the local fish and chip shop was brilliant too. We, and the dog, definitely recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfast pack and character of the cottage
Liked least: Situated in a busy main road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thax16
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed at Chestnut Barn for 2 nights with my partner, and I have to say the experience could not have been better.

Helen was a fantastic host, very providing, prepared the barn/cottage (it was immaculate!) and overall ensured our stay there was nothing short of perfect. I would definitely stay here again, especially given the fantastic price of £75 a night!

Locally there are great takeaways, a cosy pub and some nice walks but do consider venturing out of Stoney Middleton to get the most out of your visit!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jen480
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal base and lovely host”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a perfect base for us while visiting friends and family in the area. Helen had thought of and supplied everything we needed (the breakfast supplies and the chocolate bunnies were a lovely Easter treat!). We have a dog and he loved the walks in the area, the Moon pub across the road is very friendly (to dogs and humans) and we had a takeaway from Curry Cottage just up the road. We didn't get to try the chippy in the village, probably a good job or we'd have to be rolled back to Buckinghamshire! Thanks again for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natsheff
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Beautiful barn conversion, lovely host, gorgeous scenary”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spent 3 nights at this barn in March, it was beautifully presented and very clean. We used the Moon pub opposite for a few drinks and a meal but mostly went exploring. Helen (host) left us some ideas for walks in the area too. Theres an indian up the road, a takeaway pizza down the road, local pubs all around with lovely homemade food. Its a short drive into Sheffield but a short walk into the countryside.
We have already booked to stay again, so welcoming - a great base to explore
thank you so much Helen we had a lovely

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to the country side, beautiful scenary
Liked least: the weather !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing