We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and internet isn't free.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We ended up at this hotel because everything else in the area was full. We had to wait 15 minutes at the front desk because there was only one person working on a very busy night (graduations, completely predictable). The young man at the counter was very pleasant despite the pressure. The room was basic - two beds took up all but room to manuever. Beds were acceptable but not comfy. Bathroom was also basic but clean. The hotel advertises free internet, but in fact it's only free if you're staying in a king deluxe room, so we had to pay $8.00 for a day's access, which was aggravating.

Corridors are exterior but clean.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 338 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2009

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn Westlake in September of 2008 and again last weekend. The first time, we chose the motel because we had our dogs with us and Red Roof Inns are dog friendly. The second time was without the dogs; we stayed there again because of the fantastic first experience.

Our rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Nothing fancy, though we did opt for the micro/fridge both times. The staff is very friendly, which is always a plus. The motel doesn't have a breakfast option, of course, though they do offer various types of coffee as well as tea and hot cocoa in the lobby.
Located right near the motel are an AM/PM and a Shell. The Shell had been remodeled since our last visit, and it's probably one of the nicest convenience stores I've visited -- very clean and well stocked.
The motel is a short drive from Crocker Park, North Olmsted, Bay Village, and Avon Lake -- various places we visited during our trips.
We will be visiting the area again soon, and the Red Roof Inn will be our motel of choice. For a clean, comfortable, inexpensive room, the Red Roof Inn Westlake can be beat!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01phineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

We actually stayed here bc the Holiday Inn across the street was so bad. For $60 (including Wifi and microwave/fridge) we had a nicely updated room that looked exactly like the one on the website. It had a very nice workspace and the bathroom was brand new. We were pleasantly suprised by the red roof inn.

Free parking, free coffee. Very close to the nice stores at Crocker Pall and movie theater.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

As a stopover during a long trip the Red Roof was a pleasant surprise. Very clean, close to the highway, yet still a quiet nights sleep. We were traveling with our five year old lab and there was plenty of space for her to roam around, inside and out. We hadn't stayed at a Red Roof in a while and their recent renovations were a big part of the positive experience. Excellent room for the price.

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank Cedar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend get away. We only live 30 miles west of Westlake and had some fun things planned in Cleveland for the next day including a visit to Vatican Splendors at the Western Reserve Historical Society, not to be missed!:) So I picked the Red Roof Inn based on previous positive reviews and low cost.
The Red Roof Inn, is what it is, a MOTEL. It was, as other reviewers said, clean, affordable, good location close to Crocker Park shopping and Bob Evans:) although still q bit of a drive from downtown Cleveland. It was very low on amenities like an ironing board and iron, hair dryer, shampoo other than a "ketchup" sized pack or even a pen and pad. If you wanted ice you would have to go out of your room (outside!) and down the stairs, since we were on the second floor and up front to the lobby as opposed to a hotel where you could just run down the hall. And as others said, no free breakfast. This hotel was good for an overnight, but to say I would spend 5 nights here, well let's just say that's not happening. You can get a good rate at the Marriott Key Center if you try had enough and want to be right downtown. I give the Marriott Key Center downtown 5 stars.

We stayed at the Marriott COURTYARD 1 exit East of where the Red Roof Inn is, last weekend (another mini getaway:), and for the $30 more we paid as compared to the Red Roof Inn we got a lot more quality for the money. It wouldn't be fair to compare the Red Roof Inn (motel) to the Marriott so I won't even try. I would recommend the Westlake Marriott Courtyard if you want to spend a little more. If I were comparing this motel to another motel I would give it a thumbs up. The carpeting did look new. The double beds looked sooo small. The bathroom was very small. Only big enough to squeeze in a bathtub and a toilet. If you wanted to change in there you probably would have a hard time since it was so small:) There was a large granite vanity right outside the bathroom which was nice for someone getting ready while the other was using the facilites. But be sure you have your own hair dryer. No little coffee maker in room either although I did see coffee available in the lobbybut again had to go outside to get to the lobby. The room was good sized.
Hope this helps the casual traveler.
/Scarlett329

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank scarlett329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Stayed here for a weekend dog show. Motel was very clean,room was large for a red roof inn. Modern furniture. Very nice stay. Front office very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank postalfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

For a Red Roof Inn at this price level we expected less, but got more. Room were above average for cleanliness, the hotel staff was very friendly and the location was perfect, right off I-90.

Downsides: no free internet, long walk to room due to no stairs on end of hotel, no free breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sal829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 29595 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1008
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range: $59 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Westlake Hotel Westlake
Westlake Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing