We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I were tired on the road and, unlike our usual pre-planned stays, hadn't made prior arrangements. During dinner, while checking his tablet, he found this place and there was a vacancy. He typed it into our GPS, and when we arrived, the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Our room was in another building where they all had outside entrances. Although there were no special amenities like a continental breakfast, we slept so well that we had a late start and decided to have brunch an hour later, further down the road. I recommend spending a night or more here, depending on your itinerary!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad that your husband found us on his tablet and that we had a room available for you as Cleveland has been abound with activity this summer! We very much appreciate the comments about the friendly and helpful Guest Service Representative. Thanks again, and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 345 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed many times at this location and have always been pleased. This time, however, the room had a damp, musty smell which was being masked by a plug in room deodorizer which caused a bad allergic reaction. Unfortunately there were no other rooms available. Although the staff was apologetic, they offered no compensation. Another Red Roof tonight, hopefully a better experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallowtreveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in your room and that the air freshener caused an allergic reaction. I further apologize that we were unable take care of you before you checked out. Please contact me directly at i0094@redroof.com so that I can resolve this issue for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this motel. The beds are comfortable, good pillows and good towels. The bathroom was exceptionally clean - the best of anyplace we stayed over a 2 week trip. Best of all, it does not smell!
Check in was a little confusing, there were too many employees at the desk, 4 or 5, and it is a small area. They do not have breakfast but if you want it, each day they have a bag breakfast of a bottle of water, muffin and apple. There is a Bob Evans right around the corner. It is very quiet at this motel, no road noise at night. It is a safe area in a good part of town, always a concern when going to a strange big city. I would not hesitate to stay here with children.
If you have the time, I highly recommend Falls Family Restaurant in Olmsted Falls, very good home style food and resonable prices. It is 10 miles away in a nice little area of restored shops. It's right up 252 and worth the drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you very much for writing a review of our property and mentioning our great location. The housekeeping staff was especially glad to see that you noted how clean your room was. It is also nice to see that you let others know of an option of a restaurant other than the ones in the immediate area. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for a night this past week & have nothing bad to say about the place. Our business king room was very clean, comfortable, and had lots of space. There was a large choice of restaurants just a few blocks away and it was a quick on/off for the interstate. Jamie and Ashley were super friendly staff at the front desk, making it an even nicer stay. We will definitely stop there again, when passing through the area.

Room Tip: book earlier - luckily we did, as there was a lot going on in the area & rooms were booked by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our property. Ashley, Jamie, and the rest of the staff were happy to read that you had a great stay with us! Since you mentioned returning to the area, please consider joining our RediCard program, where guests earn points toward a free night with each stay. Thanks again, and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and was very comfortable. Check in was smooth and the young lady was very nice. My room was clean, quiet, roomy and comfortable. I would stay here again. The location was nice too. It was about a 15-20 minute drive into Cleveland, but well worth staying at for the price and safe neighborhood. I spent one evening at Crocker Park, just a short drive, great for shopping, dining and people watching. When I left they were getting ready to show a family movie on an outdoor movie screen - very cool!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbysmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. The staff was very happy to see that you mentioned your efficient check-in and the quality of your room. Also, thanks for mentioning our great location and nearby Crocker Park! Thanks again, and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Cleveland area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed 1 night and we were satisfied with our room. We had 2 doubles. Beds were very comfortable. Room was clean. Staff at the front desk were very pleasant. My only concern was walking into the lobby smelled like smoke even though the hotel advertises as a Non-Smoking hotel. That is the only place it smelled that way. However, our room did NOT smell like smoke. The location of the hotel is in a very safe area. The hotel is only about a mile from Lake Erie. The beach and park at Huntington Reservation is very nice and pretty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brendasbf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. The staff was very pleased that you mentioned the cleanliness of the room and their friendliness. Also, thanks for mentioning our great location! Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This Red Roof was beautiful! I am very impressed with the improvements this chain has made to their hotels. Westlake was clean, staff were very nice & the breakfast on the go was a wonderful surprise. We will definately use this location & other Red Roof Inns again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review of our property. The Housekeepers were especially pleased to see that you mentioned the cleanliness of your room. Since you mentioned using Red Roof Inns in the future, I encourage you to join our RediCard program where you earn points toward a free night stay. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 29595 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1008
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range: $58 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Westlake Hotel Westlake
Westlake Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing