We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean & convenient”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great, no frills hotel - clean, comfortable, conveniently located just off the highway and close to restaurants and shopping. I did not have a non-smoking room and as I have asthma this was concerning, but there was no smoke smell in my room. I traveled alone, except for my dog, so was pleased that the area felt safe. There are nice areas for walking and exercising dogs, although the lighting is not great after dark.
Mattress was a bit soft, but this is more an issue of personal preference.
I would use this hotel again if traveling in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you very much for letting others know about your stay with us. The staff and I are happy that we were able to accommodate you and your dog and look forward to future visits from you both. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    97
    47
    8
    11
See reviews for
102
88
49
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the area and found this one on Trip Advisor. The reviews were good so I gave it a try. For the price (and especially for the area - which is very nice - more on that later), it was a pleasant surprise. Everything worked, was very clean and we even got one of the updated rooms with a flat screen TV and a very comfortable king bed. Some prior reviews mentioned problems with a smoke smell - we didn't have that at all.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful - upon arrival we asked if a king room was available (when reserving, they were sold out). The front desk person advised there were king rooms available and upgraded us at no charge.

Considering the area and the price, I was very happy with our stay here. Crocker Mall, a very upscale shopping area, is directly across the freeway and is a great place to shop or dine and was nice to have so close. As long as you keep in mind that all rooms open to the exterior and you are not expecting upscale accommodations, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room when reserving - some are still "pre-update" and the changes make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review of not only our property, but the area as well. We feel feel very fortunate to be a part of the Westlake community and are glad we have so much to offer our guests! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very clean, no frills. Great price. Near very upscale Crocker Park Mall with lost of eating and great stores. We have the lowest priced room, so make sure if you are staying that you bring hair dryer, shampoo. There were a couple of bars of soap. No coffee maker either in this level of room, but they have coffee in lobby. They do give you a grab and go breakfast, of a bottle of water, muffin and piece of fruit, sadly we didn't get any fruit.This motel was easy to get to off of Highway 90. I also called several times about my booking and even had to change my date and they were very accommodating. Pleasant at check in and check out. There were newspapers available in lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renie60135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words in your review of our property. The Staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your return! Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel was perfect for what we needed. We travel from North Carolina to the Cleveland Clinic every 3-6 months for my son's appointments. Needless to say, it gets pretty expensive. We were looking for a safe, clean, and reasonably priced hotel for the family. Everyone (but especially Ashley @ morning checkout) was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, neat, and odor free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell others about your recent stays with us. Ashley and the rest of the staff are happy we were able to make your visit as pleasant as possible considering the circumstances that bring you to Cleveland. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, the beds are comfortable. The hotel is in a great location close to local attractions. We stayed to visit the A Christmas Story House and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the hotel was about 15 to 20 minutes from these attractions. The price was great, they offered a great package that included tickets to the hall of fame.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and the recommendation! The staff and I truly appreciate the kind words and hope your visits to A Christmas Story House and The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame were experiences that you won't soon forget. Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive clean hotel close to Cleveland Clinic. The room was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The area felt safe and well lighted. Food establishments and fuel places were close by.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Vermy accessable to Cleveland Clinic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are happy that we were able to be here for you while you were visiting the Cleveland Clinic and hope that the next time you return to Westlake, it will be to experience some of the fun that the Cleveland area has to offer. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a great stay here. Come to Westlake monthly for dog trials and had been staying at another hotel. This was very refreshing as compared to the other hotel. Friendly staff, clean, and nice landscaping. Everything you need is here. Great Restaurants and shopping nearby. Will definitely be coming back here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind words, and I will pass them along to my staff. They work hard to satisfy our guests needs and welcome the positive feedback. Please allow us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future when you are in the Westlake area .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
#10 of 11 in Westlake
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Address: 29595 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1008
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Westlake Hotel Westlake
Westlake Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing