We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It's been a long time since I stayed in a Red Roof Inn and I was a bit leary about a hotel for $60 on Christmas night. Boy, was I wrong. It looks the same from the outside (nothing special), but I was very happy with the room and people who worked there. We were checked in quickly and upgraded to a room with a microwave and refrigerator. Great first impression! The room was fresh, updated, quiet, and comfortable. I slept really well. The next day a snowstorm hit, and I really debated staying an extra night. I asked for extended checkout to watch the weather forecast - no problem! I did leave that day, but with a great impression. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The staff and I are happy that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price, and we look forward to seeing you in future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 340 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

While planning our stay for the Thanksgiving Weekend to visit Family & Friends we decided to check out how close the Christmas Story House was to the West Lake Red Roof Inn and discovered Red Roof was running a “Ralphie Rate” at the West lake location. Not only did we have a clean place to stay but we also got some great perks to see the Christmas Story House & Museum. We have stayed at the West Lake Red Roof Inn before and have personally always had a good experience. The rooms are clean and inviting and the staff is very professional and always willing to help. I would recommend staying at the West Lake Red Roof Inn and while you’re at it go see the Christmas Story House & Museum. Both are well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneezy351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you liked our A Christmas Story House package that we call our "Ralphie Rate" and that we helped make your visit a good one! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Second time this year we stayed at this hotel. Very accomodating, clean, friendly staff (Barb was awesome), and all were very helpful. Easy access to downtown Cleveland and shopping malls. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all travelling to the Cleveland area. Thanks Barb, you were great. Oh, almost forgot, loved the "ready to go" breakfasts.

A. Forester
IGH, MN

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonf6801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. Barb and the rest of the staff are happy to know that we helped make your stay in Cleveland a good one, and we hope to continue to do so in future visits. Thanks again, and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were so glad to have a comfortable place to stay when our power went out. The room was clean and the staff was great. They were so helpful. The storm was awful, but our experience of it was much less taxing due to having a nice place to stay until we could go back home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceLorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that we were able to help you while your power was out, and that you found the inn to be clean and staff helpful. We hope that the next time you stay at Red Roof it will be for pleasure! Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Sandy hit Clevelannd rather hard and the power went off Monday night, so we checked in for a couple of nights, becouse of the cat. The rooms were clean, warm and the lights were on. All pluses. The staff was pleasant and helpful. All and all when the lights go off it ain't a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for the king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hurricane Sandy did wreak havoc on the area causing many surrounding areas to not have power, and we are very happy that we were able to provide your cat and you a warm place to stay.

Thank you for choosing Red Roof, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you require lodging. We also hope that the next time is not because of an Act of God!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

for about $70 (taxes included). you got what you paid for. The staff are really friendly and polite, which was the best part of it. The room was all right for a motel. It smells a bit. The carpet was old and dark, with a hole on it. Other people's stuff is still laying on the ground under the beds (yes, found a sock and two chip bags). One bug was on the ceiling, which is not bad for this season. But no hair dryer or coffee makers in the room. That took me by surprise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdaliangiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that your room was only average. I have already reminded the housekeeping staff about checking under the beds and making sure the rooms have a pleasant odor. Also, we have available our Superior King rooms, which include coffee makers, and we do offer coffee makers and hair dryers at the Front Desk. Our apologies that all of your options were not explained to you prior to check-in.

Thank you again, and we hope you will give us the opportunity the better serve you the next time you require lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I want to preface this review by saying we were at the hotel when the power went out and the hotel was crazy busy. My husband, newborn daughter, and I were grateful that Red Roof Inn had a room available for us however were not thrilled with overall stay. The first night we were in a handicap accessible room and the bathroom had black mold all in the shower stall. The next day we were switched to a different room and immediately noticed a moldy smell. I figured out that there is something wrong with the window and that it was causing water to leak in and therefore causing mold. We did not complain about it because the hotel was booked and we knew there wasn't anything they could do. On a more positive side the fridge and microwave were useful and the location is great. The front desk staff was also very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is true that Hurricane Sandy did wreak havoc on the area causing many surrounding areas to not have power, but we are not using that as an excuse for an unpleasant stay. The issues in both of the rooms you stayed in have already been addressed, and we are sorry that you stayed in rooms that were less than 100% ready for our guests. In our rush to turnover rooms because of sudden, high demand for them, we simply missed issues that we would not have under normal conditions.

Thank you for your understanding, and we hope you will give us the opportunity the better serve you the next time you require lodging. We also hope that the next time is not because of an Act of God!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 29595 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1008
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range: $59 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Westlake Hotel Westlake
Westlake Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing