We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It was fine!”
Reviewed August 15, 2006

We stayed for 2 nights to attend a family event. The rooms were nice, beds soft, although, I do have to say that its tough to sleep with your husband in a full size bed when you are used to a queen size! Anyway, the breakfast bar was ok...nothing special, but nothing horrible either. The on-site wireless service and free computer in the lobby were quite helpful, as were the staff. Nice place to stay!

  • Disliked — no pool or hot tub
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank snooksmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    176
    64
    15
    9
See reviews for
201
135
34
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapoils, MN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2006

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for two nights while we were in town to go to some amusements parks. Though the staff was great, the place is in need of some updating. First impressions right from the lobby was that it was in need of some "sprucing up". The room was similar - reasonably clean but just rather old. I would consider staying again but I'd look around to see what else it out there at what price first.

Helpful?
Thank ajsj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blankenberge, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2006

I enjoyed my one-night stay at the Hampton Inn in Westlake, OH. It is close to a upscale shopping mall and plenty of restaurants within a 3-mile area.

The beds and pillows were great, very comfortable. Breakfast had sausage and eggs, with donuts, cereal, tea, coffee and other usual Hampton Inn things for breakfast. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful.

I did notice that the hallways tended to smell of cigarette smoke, but my room was non-smoking and smelled smoke-free. The elevators creaked a little. I think every time I got on the elevator with another patron, somebody made a joke about noises.

Still, I had a good stay here and it was close to I-90. Great for business or shopping!

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2005

Had a nice stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was fine; they served more than most hotel continental breakfasts and the t.v. was not blaring in the dining room. It's great how they have a computer on site so people can check their e-mail. I'd stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2005

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this Hampton Inn for 5 nights in January of 2005. The location is unbeatable. It has great freeway access and is very close to all the great restaurants in Westlake. The service was terrific. When we asked the front desk for a restaurant recommendation, we were told to try "James Dominic's." What a great place! The continental breakfast at the hotel was very nice, also. The only item that we did not care for was the poor water pressure, but that is extremely minor. We will never stay at another hotel when we are in the Cleveland area. The Westlake Hampton Inn is our home away from home. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliekF5626BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 10, 2003

while traveling on business I had to have emergency surgery. The staff treated me like family, bringing me flowers, calling my relatives. I refuse to stay anywhere else when I am in town.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing