We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ohio trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“Ohio trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is fine - poor signage on the front of the building so it was hard to know if it was the right builing. No pool for the kids to ply in so that was not good. Breakfast area was very small so that was a mess in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    148
    50
    13
    6
See reviews for
157
105
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Just off I90 and close to lots of restaurants and shops. Typical Hampton fare which means very comfortable. Building is a little unusual as there is a level below the ground level where the entrance and lobby are. Staff above average for a Hampton.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel was above adequate. Everyone was friendly & very helpful. I believe that all rooms should have mini-refrigerators and microwaves. I would stay here again. It was centrally located and close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank LBACommack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Service - Check in was fast and efficient. All employees that I encountered had great attitudes.

Value - I've stayed at better Hamptons for less and worse Hamptons for more, so I guess that puts this place right in the middle.

Sleep Quality - I slept pretty well. This hotel is tucked away from the main road a bit, which helps with noise. The beds were comfortable.

Cleanliness - The hotel seemed fairly clean throughout. Nothing stood out either way. Housekeeping did their job.

Location - Good location. Very close to the interstate and the main roads through the area. Easy to get to most everything around.

Rooms - Our rooms were dated and had a dingy smell to them. It seems the lobby has been updated, but they need to put some work into the rooms.

We did not eat breakfast, but my parents did. They told me by 9:00AM most everything was cleaned out and had not been replenished.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Hampton for the soft beds and free breakfast and the Hampton Cleveland/Westlake did not disappoint. Hotel is within walking distance of a shopping mall and chain restaurants which made getting dinner easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek Az, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

the hotel location was very good for meeting my family. It was close to shopping and good restaurants as well as the expressway. My only problem was that I forgot some clothes in the closet and it took three call before someone advised they found them and were sending them to me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hampton Inn Westlake has a great location across the Promenade Center where you have all sorts of dining and shopping opportunities. It is right next to the highway and near the airport. Staff is very friendly and service minded. Compared to similar hotel's breakfast experience this hotel has an excellent breakfast although it is still not European standard :-)

Room Tip: If you book a room make sure to get a room on the 3rd floor or higher in order to avoid being looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Stenfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
3.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing