We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, United States
1 review
“A good value”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel was clean, quiet with a friendly and courteous staff. Room rates provided a good value. The only odd thing about the room was the closet. It was extremely small and appeared to be an afterthought.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    174
    64
    15
    8
See reviews for
200
134
34
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Girard, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

we were in the area for a get-a-way weekend at the wineries. We chose the king suite room with king bed, fridge and microwave. The price was very economical, room was nice, recently remodeled and clean. The clerk that checked us in was very friendly and recommended a great place for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bbdrakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

240kps download speed regardless of room or lobby connection. Even plugged into the LAN port I was getting dial up speeds. Room was average with very little space for clothes if you are staying a few days.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Since I have limited mobility and cannot get into a tub, I was very satisfied with the shower. It was exactly like the photo on the website. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and the room was near the elevator and an outside entrance. We will definitely choose this hotel the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night at the beginning of March 2014. Everything was fine, no complaints about service or cleanliness. There is even a coffee/tea station set up all day, which was nice to have when coming in from the cold in the evening. The only thing that one needs to keep in mind is that this is an older property, so it does not live up to the quality of Hampton Inn that I have seen at newer properties. There is no pool. Also there are not the shiny stone floor in the check in area that I am used to seeing. However, you can tell that they are working with what they have. The rooms and breakfast area have been remodeled recently and have modern decorations.

Also, it is very close to Crocker Park, a outdoor shopping center. Unfortunately, you will not be able to walk back and forth between the two because of the heavy traffic and lack of sidewalks, even though it is within walking distance. There is plenty of free parking at the shopping center (even the garages are free), so plan on taking a car.

Room Tip: If you need a handicap accessible room, do not be surprised when they give you a second floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Check out the Hampton Inn in Westlake, OH. This hotel has been newly remodeled and the staff takes great pride at keeping it looking that way. Great rooms, comfortable beds, nice/helpful staff, great breakfast and a really good location for family and business!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crispin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Hampton Inn is on par with others where I have stayed: well-maintained, great service, located in an area with places to eat, shop, find necessary services. As a stickler for clean hotel rooms, I usually double-check a room before bringing my belongings in. Glad to note it is almost not necessary at the Hampton Inns where I have stayed lately. Great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Djdeffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing