We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a great hotel in Westlake, OH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, United States
2 reviews
“If you are looking for a great hotel in Westlake, OH”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Check out the Hampton Inn in Westlake, OH. This hotel has been newly remodeled and the staff takes great pride at keeping it looking that way. Great rooms, comfortable beds, nice/helpful staff, great breakfast and a really good location for family and business!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crispin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    174
    64
    15
    8
See reviews for
200
134
34
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Hampton Inn is on par with others where I have stayed: well-maintained, great service, located in an area with places to eat, shop, find necessary services. As a stickler for clean hotel rooms, I usually double-check a room before bringing my belongings in. Glad to note it is almost not necessary at the Hampton Inns where I have stayed lately. Great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Djdeffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great place to stay, right off highway, across from Crocker Park with 100's of restaurants and stores to eat or shop at. Recent renovation, hotel is very comfortable with new lobby, breakfast area. Staff is predictably very efficient and professional, courteous. Overall a great value!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank paulgM7600PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here for my father's funeral. The front desk was sympathetic and applied an additional discount. Having grown up in Westlake, I was familiar with the area and the location is great. Close to Crocker Park, a wonderful shopping and dining destination. The room was very nicely decorated with a comfortable bed and plenty of storage and was very clean. We haven't stayed in a Hampton in many years, but will certainly consider the brand in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Forepaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you fine your self in this area, you would do yourself a favor if you stayed here. Hotel staff were great, place was clean, breakfast was hot and diversified. We were there during a snow storm and over heard the staff tell a guest that they would even shovel the snow away from their car.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. marys, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great hotel with a terrific staff. Wonderful location, too. This hotel is easily accessible to Cleveland, but lots going on in the suburb of Westlake. Several nice restaurants and shopping are available nearby. Complimentary breakfast is first-rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

modern, clean, quiet and the staff is responsive. Just what I want as a business traveler - no hassles, ease of access to my work location, a good retreat during travel. Only warning for others: avoid the local Chinese restaurant for delivery - no one wants to be sick on the road!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing