We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Restful haven in a really convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Arlington, United States
1 review
“Restful haven in a really convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Hampton is a well-maintained facility that has recently received a face-lift in the interior. My room was clean and well-appointed and the check in staff person I spoke to was effiicient and knowledgeable. i got checked in right away. Because i had to be at an early appointment the following day, I couldn't take advantage of the morning breakfast offered but several people were and it looked good. The outdoor setting is pretty cool, among trees, despite being close to lots of shopping and highway access. I took advantage of my AAA discount which made this place a great value. I will stay here again if I need a nice place to stay in the Cleveland area (Westlake).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    154
    54
    14
    6
See reviews for
160
112
29
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

For a surprisingly low price we stayed in one of the nicest hotel rooms I've been in, in a long time. The room was very clean and comfortable, with a large and efficient bathroom. Breakfasts offered a wide variety of foods, hot and cold, with juices, fruit, and good coffee. The location was perfect for getting into Cleveland and we were able to walk from the Hampton to a very nice center of shops and restaurants called The Promenade.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great service and location. Convenient dining options, close to many restaurants. The property is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. I like the fact that they serve free breakfast every morning. I choose to stay at this Hampton Inn whenever I'm in town on business.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with two double beds, there is plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After spending one night there while driving through OH, I could only suggest they vacuum the bathroom air vents and congratulated the management on my way out. This is an ideal Hampton Inn and they are rated #1 in the area because of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The property is well maintained, close to major highways, quiet and very well run! The staff works hard to keep the property clean! The breakfast bar stays well stocked! And they offer a great selection of favorites! The rooms are clean and safe! I usually pick Hampton Inn if I have the option, but this one is even better that most!!!

Room Tip: The Lobby is on the second floor. I usually ask for the 1st or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hghuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The property was very nicely decorated and maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby and eating areas was nicely decorated. there was no business center ...only a computer kiosk where you could check-in for flights. But the rooms were on the small side making it difficult for two people to get ready at the same time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and very close to Crocker Park. Decor in the hallways is a little dated, but the rooms are modern and new and the lobby is very stylishly done. The breakfast is one of the best I've seen, even among other Hampton Inns. Way beyond the old continental breakfast standbys, you'll have your choice of omlettes, oatmeal (with toppings), waffles, various pastries, plus the usual cereal/yogurt/juice offerings.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GibJuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
3.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing