We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very clean modern and located in a great area for things to do while on your stay! Rooms are new and modern, showers are new and very clean. Lobby is very nice as well as staff. I come thru town returning from Sturgis SD on a motorcycle and this hotel is very nice, you might think they would judge us, they don't and we are veterans who greatly appreciate that! Very Very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    170
    62
    15
    7
See reviews for
191
132
33
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sewell
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hampton never disappoints. Always great service and clean rooms. We appreciate the fresh and clean bed linens and blankets. This hotel had an easy on and off the highway location outside of Cleveland. When traveling, its nice to stay at the same hotel chain that you can feel comfortable with knowing what to expect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NjLovetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Overall this is a nice Hampton. However, my husband and I neither one slept well. The pillows are HORRIBLE. They are feather pillows with no substance. Three pillows are provided on each bed, but the hotel would be better off providing firmer pillows or putting a note somewhere in the room that firmer pillows can be obtained at the front desk. We have learned our lesson and will travel with our pillows if we stay here again. I'm surprised that feather pillows are used because of the allergies that many people have to them. We stayed in room #228 and the bathroom sink did not drain well. Maintenance needs to go into this room and clean out the trap; we were surprised that the maid staff didn't mention this to maintenance. The television was cleaned with the improper cleaner/rags and left streaks on the screen. Basically, because of the lack of education on how to clean those types of screens, the screen has been permanently marred, but is still watchable. The breakfast was mediocre. The eggs and bacon were cold; we have had better breakfasts at other Hamptons. I will say that the staff was friendly and professional, the hotel was clean, the room was quiet for the most part, and was accessible to many restaurants and other attractions in the Cleveland area. We are Hilton Honors members so we probably hold the Hampton Inns to a higher standard.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The accomodations were very nice and staff friendly & professional. Great breakfasts, quiet rooms and comfortable beds. A bit disappointed that there was no little fridge in the room and no pool in this hotel, but other than that it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
providence, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hotel staff was great; at my request, they provided a quiet room on the top floor. I have stayed at this hotel several times and the rooms are quiet and comfy. The breakfast is average but is not an important consideration for my hotel choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Prince George, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very quiet and peaceful hotel. You could not hear anyone in the next room or going up and down the halls. The breakfast area was very good, something different every morning and something for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Good location. Close to restaurants and nice mall. Went to Indians' game and had no problems getting there from hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. I used TripAdvisor to select this hotel and had no regrets. It was a very nice stay for my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank MarUofM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing