We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Place, Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
148 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This property is a bit older, but is well maintained and clean. A very nice upgrade from the economy chains I've been staying at on my current trip, and, as typical with Hampton Inns, had a nice computer working area. The room was very clean, and the bed very comfortable. I had interactions with two staff members, and both were as helpful and pleasant as you could hope for. Breakfast had Hampton's typical hot and cold items, and the service area was well maintained and stocked. Not the cheapest hotel around, but reasonably priced and quite nice.

Two reasons I am not giving this five stars, but neither should stop you from staying there: (a) the elevators really need an upgrade -- they are slow and clunky (I have "inside knowledge" of the elevator business); (b) the office chair in my room would not stay raised; as soon as I sat down, it sank. I told the front desk about that, and they were grateful for the heads up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeldiKlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our hotel provides clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, and courteous staff all at a great price. The building has been around for a few years but our rooms just went through a wonderful renovation making them just like new. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    154
    54
    14
    6
See reviews for
160
112
29
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
201 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Was a very modern Hampton Inn and very convenient to highway. Hotel was quiet and staff was very pleasant. Was only a short ride from hotel to Oberlin College which was our destination. Normal complimentary Hampton Inn breakfast and free wi-fi. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Historiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Like all Hampton Inn’s, we do offer complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi internet. Our hard working staff if very friendly and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Oberlin College!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. It is in walking distance (although we didn't walk due to very busy intersection) to Crocker Park. They have every restaurant and store you could want. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taminay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do have one of the best staff’s that ensure our guest’s are comfortable and your rooms are clean. Crocker Park is a superb “one stop shop” with something for everyone. We do have Crocker Park packages which offer gift certificates and discounts on room rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
613 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Great location if you are traveling near Cleveland. They offer the cookies upon arrival, one of our favorite things about staying in Hamptons . This property is a few years old but has had excellent maintenance and upgrades. You won't regret staying at this hotel with convenient location near highway 90

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We do bake cookies in the evening and the smell of them is at times irresistible. Our hotel recently just completed room renovations this past fall and we are absolutely pleased with them. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Cleveland area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I spent 3 nights at this hotel with my wife and 3 sons.
This hotel is in great location. Everything is nearby, shops, restaurants, grocery, a movie theater, so no need to use the car at all times for shopping and stuff like that.
About an hour drive there is water park called wildwater kingdom, and about 20 minute drive there place called Swings-n-things, very cool places to visit. And Cleveland's city center is just a 30-minute drive away. So everything is nearby.
Two things i was disappointed in this hotel.
First:
I had booked a room for five and when we checked in we asked for extra bed because five people don´t fit in two beds, but we didn´t get extra bed for fire safety reasons.
second
breakfast was disappointing because the food was out all the time and it had to wait for a long time. this was avoided if the employee would have been able to predict.
But i still recommend this hotel, because the lobby staff was very friendy and helpful. Special thanks to samantha!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaatainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
A special thanks to you and your family for choosing the Hampton Inn Westlake. Our hotel is situated in a great location with many activities in close vicinity. Our staff does their best to accommodate each and every guest when possible. I will pass along your thanks to Samantha as she is wonderful with our guests. I do apologize that breakfast was disappointing for you, our breakfast attendant works very hard to keep items fully stocked. We will use this as an opportunity to better prepare her for the future so that we continue to deliver outstanding service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had not stayed in a Hampton Inn for several years and was pleasantly surprised by how nice this one was. Clean and modern. Away from the interstate and surrounded by trees. Hotel was within walking distance of restaurants and upscale shopping area. Obviously a favorite of businessmen visiting the area. Was somewhat taken aback by the yellow post it note on each headboard that the sheets and duvet covers had been freshly laundered for my arrival. Thought this was a given...if not, it should definitely be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for giving the Hampton Inn Westlake a try! Our staff does a great job from housekeeping to the front desk ensuring our guest’s are 100% satisfied. The yellow post-it note is a new marketing item that Hampton Inn’s are doing to stress how important it is for us to provide you with a clean and fresh room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this property because we were visiting Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Cedar Point. This was a great in between location that you can easily get to both. It takes about 20 mins to get to downtown Cleveland and a hour to get to Cedar Point. There are good restaurants in Westlake so this was a great area. The rooms were nice but small. Breakfast was just so- so... but what I really.liked is how quiet this hotel was. I didn't hear a peep from anyone. When we did talk to the front desk staff they were extremely friendly and helpful. I do recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we ever come back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocknrollchica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. Our location is perfect for a weekend trip to both Cedar Point and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. We are conveniently located close to I-90 and Crocker Park, yet tucked away in a beautiful area of Westlake. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
3.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing