We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great location”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I spent 3 nights at this hotel with my wife and 3 sons.
This hotel is in great location. Everything is nearby, shops, restaurants, grocery, a movie theater, so no need to use the car at all times for shopping and stuff like that.
About an hour drive there is water park called wildwater kingdom, and about 20 minute drive there place called Swings-n-things, very cool places to visit. And Cleveland's city center is just a 30-minute drive away. So everything is nearby.
Two things i was disappointed in this hotel.
First:
I had booked a room for five and when we checked in we asked for extra bed because five people don´t fit in two beds, but we didn´t get extra bed for fire safety reasons.
second
breakfast was disappointing because the food was out all the time and it had to wait for a long time. this was avoided if the employee would have been able to predict.
But i still recommend this hotel, because the lobby staff was very friendy and helpful. Special thanks to samantha!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaatainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
A special thanks to you and your family for choosing the Hampton Inn Westlake. Our hotel is situated in a great location with many activities in close vicinity. Our staff does their best to accommodate each and every guest when possible. I will pass along your thanks to Samantha as she is wonderful with our guests. I do apologize that breakfast was disappointing for you, our breakfast attendant works very hard to keep items fully stocked. We will use this as an opportunity to better prepare her for the future so that we continue to deliver outstanding service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    174
    64
    15
    8
See reviews for
200
134
34
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had not stayed in a Hampton Inn for several years and was pleasantly surprised by how nice this one was. Clean and modern. Away from the interstate and surrounded by trees. Hotel was within walking distance of restaurants and upscale shopping area. Obviously a favorite of businessmen visiting the area. Was somewhat taken aback by the yellow post it note on each headboard that the sheets and duvet covers had been freshly laundered for my arrival. Thought this was a given...if not, it should definitely be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for giving the Hampton Inn Westlake a try! Our staff does a great job from housekeeping to the front desk ensuring our guest’s are 100% satisfied. The yellow post-it note is a new marketing item that Hampton Inn’s are doing to stress how important it is for us to provide you with a clean and fresh room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this property because we were visiting Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Cedar Point. This was a great in between location that you can easily get to both. It takes about 20 mins to get to downtown Cleveland and a hour to get to Cedar Point. There are good restaurants in Westlake so this was a great area. The rooms were nice but small. Breakfast was just so- so... but what I really.liked is how quiet this hotel was. I didn't hear a peep from anyone. When we did talk to the front desk staff they were extremely friendly and helpful. I do recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we ever come back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocknrollchica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. Our location is perfect for a weekend trip to both Cedar Point and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. We are conveniently located close to I-90 and Crocker Park, yet tucked away in a beautiful area of Westlake. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and I chose this hotel because we were looking for a stopping off point as we passed through Cleveland.  This hotel is in a suburban location with many familiar retail outlets and restaurants nearby.  

The hotel was set on a hill and was attractive from the outside.  It appears to be located in a safe neighborhood.  Inside was nice also.

Our room was small, so small that it had double beds instead of queens, and they weren't quite as comfortable as bigger beds in other Hamptons we've been to.  Don't know if they had other rooms with larger beds, but if so they weren't available when i made the reservation.  The bathroom was tiny also.  That said, it was comfortable, clean and met our needs.

Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare.  All in all, it was a good place to stay, although I won't wouldn't recommend the double beds for two adults.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank markw89311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. The city of Westlake is a beautiful suburb of Cleveland with many things to do. While our rooms with 2 double beds are perfect for families, we do also have rooms with king sized beds. Our king rooms tend to book fast, so booking in advance will help to ensure you have the perfect room for each trip. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here for a high school class reunion. Rooms were comfy, clean, and quiet. Great restaurants, shopping, and I90 nearby. This hotel was just right for a business or family stay. Can't beat it.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 2 and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for the excellent review. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we want each and every guest to feel like the Hampton Inn Westlake is your home away from home. Thank you again, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton as it was close to our relatives. Others coming in said they were here as it was close to many Cleveland attractions. the gal at the desk was so helpful and professional.
we will stay here again. It is also within walking of the large Crocker Park Shopping Center and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Word of mouth is always great, especially when we receive feed back as nice as yours. We will be sure to exceed your expectations the next time you’re in town to visit family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Currently staying here now. Very impressed with this hotel. Friendly staff, beautiful modern clean rooms. One of the cleanest, freshest looking rooms I've ever stayed in. Great continental breakfast...eggs, sausage, fruit, pastries, etc. Located in a beautiful suburb about 15 mins. from downtown Cleveland. Very safe area. A block from Crocker Park shopping village. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat! (and I'm very picky about hotels!)

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment about our property and staff. Hampton Inn’s are promoting our clean and fresh beds, and we are making sure we deliver. Our staff is one of a kind and we are in an ideal location for any of your travel needs. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Cleveland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing