We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this property because we were visiting Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Cedar Point. This was a great in between location that you can easily get to both. It takes about 20 mins to get to downtown Cleveland and a hour to get to Cedar Point. There are good restaurants in Westlake so this was a great area. The rooms were nice but small. Breakfast was just so- so... but what I really.liked is how quiet this hotel was. I didn't hear a peep from anyone. When we did talk to the front desk staff they were extremely friendly and helpful. I do recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we ever come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocknrollchica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. Our location is perfect for a weekend trip to both Cedar Point and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. We are conveniently located close to I-90 and Crocker Park, yet tucked away in a beautiful area of Westlake. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 596 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and I chose this hotel because we were looking for a stopping off point as we passed through Cleveland.  This hotel is in a suburban location with many familiar retail outlets and restaurants nearby.  

The hotel was set on a hill and was attractive from the outside.  It appears to be located in a safe neighborhood.  Inside was nice also.

Our room was small, so small that it had double beds instead of queens, and they weren't quite as comfortable as bigger beds in other Hamptons we've been to.  Don't know if they had other rooms with larger beds, but if so they weren't available when i made the reservation.  The bathroom was tiny also.  That said, it was comfortable, clean and met our needs.

Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare.  All in all, it was a good place to stay, although I won't wouldn't recommend the double beds for two adults.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank markw89311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The city of Westlake is a beautiful suburb of Cleveland with many things to do. While our rooms with 2 double beds are perfect for families, we do also have rooms with king sized beds. Our king rooms tend to book fast, so booking in advance will help to ensure you have the perfect room for each trip. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here for a high school class reunion. Rooms were comfy, clean, and quiet. Great restaurants, shopping, and I90 nearby. This hotel was just right for a business or family stay. Can't beat it.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 2 and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you so much for the excellent review. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we want each and every guest to feel like the Hampton Inn Westlake is your home away from home. Thank you again, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton as it was close to our relatives. Others coming in said they were here as it was close to many Cleveland attractions. the gal at the desk was so helpful and professional.
we will stay here again. It is also within walking of the large Crocker Park Shopping Center and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Word of mouth is always great, especially when we receive feed back as nice as yours. We will be sure to exceed your expectations the next time you’re in town to visit family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Currently staying here now. Very impressed with this hotel. Friendly staff, beautiful modern clean rooms. One of the cleanest, freshest looking rooms I've ever stayed in. Great continental breakfast...eggs, sausage, fruit, pastries, etc. Located in a beautiful suburb about 15 mins. from downtown Cleveland. Very safe area. A block from Crocker Park shopping village. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat! (and I'm very picky about hotels!)

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our property and staff. Hampton Inn’s are promoting our clean and fresh beds, and we are making sure we deliver. Our staff is one of a kind and we are in an ideal location for any of your travel needs. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Cleveland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was our second Hampton Inn on this current trip. This hotel appeared to be an older renovated hotel, but to a high standard and very welcoming. There seemed to be a lot of business people staying, and indeed it was booked out solid for the duration of our stay (5 days). The fitness centre was small, but adequate - shame there was no pool. Bed was huge, and fairly comfortable - there was a big dip in the middle, and linens were changed every day. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, and I have to mention the cheery breakfast lady for whom nothing was too much trouble. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful, and based on that alone I would consider staying in a Hampton Inn again. My usual gripe is that there is no bar/eaterie on the premises, but there was no problem with having a get-together with our friends in the seating area. It is close to Crocker Park which is a fabulous shopping/restaurant area which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Room Tip: The hotel is built on an incline, so make sure you are on floor three or above to avoid noise from r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelOrUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. Our hotel just went through a complete guest room renovation at the end of last summer and the rooms look fantastic. Our hotel has a lot of business travel Monday through Friday, so if you plan to stay during these days of week, plan to book early as we do fill up quickly. In addition to our fitness center, we also offer passes to Urban Active Fitness Center which is located in Crocker Park. I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments regarding our staff as they truly deserve them. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Hotel is clean, has a nice breakfast and a very friendly staff. We were stuck in an awful Holiday Inn across the highway, and needed to find a good place quickly. The front desk attendant managed to get us an early check-in even though she had most of the rooms checking out that day. Really appreciated her extra efforts. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to others. Our team stays dedicated to providing the quality and value that Hampton Inns are known for. We have the best team from front desk, breakfast, housekeeping, and maintenance, as I am proud to work with them. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range: $97 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing