We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Columbus, oh
1 review
“Quiet Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here for a few days for work. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice area and desk. Hotel is locate close to I-90 and to Crocker Park. The property was very quiet. Would stay here again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Ryan W - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you liked our hotel location, right off I-90 at Crocker Road in Westlake, and that you liked the room and work area. We take pride in doing our best everyday for each one of our guest's. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    40
    18
    13
    16
See reviews for
53
19
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New London, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed in six hotels in this area since May. I definitely recommend this stress-free hotel to anyone needing a comfortable, but spacious,clean and well-maintained hotel. The staff is incredibly helpful and kind. The rate is reasonable and with the work-out room, wifi, printing capabilities, laundry facilities, and kitchen, it actually saves you money & time! Because I need to be near the hospital, I will be up this way often. You can bet that this ESD will my choice for lodging.

Room Tip: I actually stayed in the same room on the third floor each time I was here (Sept & Oct). I faced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear sjo61 - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how you liked our hotel. It's great to hear that you have stayed at other hotels in the area, but you found our hotel to be the best for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

It's a great place to stay for all activities on west side of Cleveland. There is easy access to I-90 and close to a large shopping center with retail stores, restaurants, and movie theater. It is also close to a comprehensive hospital and a branch of The Cleveland Clinic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Judy W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our location was what you were looking for and it made your stay even more enjoyable.. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Everything here was clean and very well attended.

The people running this operation were very informed and hospitable.
We traveled around the entire west side of Cleveland and surrounding areas.
We couldn't have asked for a better location from which to base our travels.
Easy on....to the I-90 corridore.

We would stay here again on another trip to Westlake, Ohio.

Room Tip: We stayed here (2) nights and the rooms were very clean, and the help was very informative and polit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Robert Y,
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for acknowledging the hotel, the staff and the location. I'm glad that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Drive right past the Holiday Inn & Marriott Courtyard to the Extended Stay Deluxe. It will save you money & you'll have more space, a complete kitchen, and best of all, quiet. This ESD is just off of I-90 at Crocker Road. This is a full interchange, so easy on, easy off, with gas stations available, besides a K-Mart & a grocery store. Less than a mile away is Crocker Park, a relatively new, trendy shopping Center. Costco is close also if you don't want to pay the high prices at the Park. The staff was very cordial, greeting me even outside the hotel itself. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Ours had a double bed, comfortable, but well used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear mathman 47,
Thanks very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. At Extended Stay Deluxe, we strive for total guest satisfaction, so we are always delighted to learn that we have accomplished just that. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way with your future travels to the Cleveland area or any of our other locations throughout the United States.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south dakota
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a very reasonable hotel for the money. Huge rooms and full size kitchen. This hotel caters to business travelers. The location is very close to the interstate, but not with the problem of road noise to interfere. Bed was a bit well used, but other amenities in the room were convenient and functional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackfrost0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear jackfrost0904,
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Cleveland- Westlake. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and full sized kitchens. Our goal is to create a home away from home environment for our guests. I am glad we were able to do just that for you. I have sent your comments regarding the beds to the appropriate people in our corporate office for review. Please let us know if you are in the Westlake area again. We would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything was great - exceptional value, 5 minutes from Michael Symon's B Spot - 12 minutes to Ohio City/Tremont...what's not to like?!

Clean rooms, nice tvs, clean bathrooms...and the best part is having a fridge and oven - it just makes life so much easier. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSLroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear CSL roadtrip,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Extended Stay Deluxe Cleveland-Westlake hotel. We pride ourselves in providing each of our guests with a clean, comfortable room at an exceptional rate. We take great satisfaction in knowing that we did just that for you and your family. The next time you are in the Westlake area, we hope you give us the pleasure of having you as our guest. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

Property: Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
Address: 30360 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1015 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Westlake
Westlake Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing