We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Fed”

Cabin Club Steak House
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Club Fed”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Seven of us gathered for an anniversary meal, and the experience was a great one. We enjoyed excellent service and well-prepared, finely presented food. The atmosphere had a welcoming buzz--but it wasn't loud, so we could hold a conversation. We'd be happy to return again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    47
    14
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A place that knows steak. Service has always been spot on. A Westlake institution. It's nearly always busy Thursday - Sunday and sometimes during the weekday, so reservations are a good idea. If not, it's a nice place to sit at the bar because the service there is just as excellent. Friendly staff, and the fact that i've eaten there so many times I can't count, and can honestly say it has always been rewarding, is really rare in the food service biz.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oneworldtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse...heck, best restaurant”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Best restaurant, period, bar none. This restaurant is worth making a trip cross town. Worthy of being your regular go-to place, or saving for that special occasion. The food is 5 star - and the wait staff is Professional. Can honestly say not a single criticism. This is a 5 star restaurant, the type all others should strive for.

Great for Couples, Friends, Solo, even business. Great for older kids (teenagers and up) - I've seen younger kids (ie, 10), but as with any formal restaurant where food is cooked to order, the younger ones might get a bit antsy with the wait. You can be in and out in an hour - or make it an event and spend 3 hours if you want to.

Dress code is very flexible. I've seen suits/ties/dresses, but mostly dressy casual (yes, jeans and sweater, jeans and jacket).

Reservations suggested, especially on weekend nights ! The place is good for lunch, too, and you would be surprised --- you can get a great meal for what you might spend at Wendys.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruiser187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tega Cay, SC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome log cabin steak house!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I come here twice a year when I am in town for summer and Christmas. The steaks are incredible! Love the house salad dressing and just had the seasonal apple, cranberry walnut salad...very good! The blue cheese Delmonico is so good and I also love the peppercorn steak. Service is good and the ambiance of the old log cabin is cozy warm and invitine. A great date place or place to celebrate. Lively bar behind the dining area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lookmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“S u p e r b meal.”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We made our annual December birthday dinner at Westlake's Cabin Club and we were as pleased as we were in 2012. This year we took sister and brother in law and they both commented that the dinner, service, and cocktails were excellent. The Cabin Club runs like a Swiss watch with well timed waitress stops, cocktail and appetizers. Our steaks and seafood were cooked perfectly and were totally complemented by the sides and salads we ordered. The service is superb and professional and only topped by the delicious deserts they serve also. Our second visit to The Cabin club was as good as last years and we will come back again in 2014. The Cabin Club has a really interesting 1940s wood cabin architecture and when decorated fort he holidays the beautiful logs glow in the warm lighting. Enjoy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DfHRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabin Club Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Cabin Club Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing