We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food.”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #51 of 105 Restaurants in Westlake
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Clague Road and I-90
Transit: RTA bus system stop - Detroit Road and Clague Road stop.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian food.”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

What a fantastic place in Westlake. The service and food were great. I love the idea of family style eating. We picked out three main entrees for 5 of us and a large Bucca salad and we actually had left overs. The services are gigantic and everyone got to taste a little bit of Italy that night. Great place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    15
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family style dining!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This Italian restaurant reminds me of Grandma's cooking! For dinner all meals are served family style, on plates or in bowls that we passed around the table. The server told us you can order single meals at lunch. We ordered Chicken Parmigiana and Shrimp Diavaolo. Incredible!!!
For dessert we shared an equally amazing Tiramisu. The server also told us all the sauces are made in house along with the Tiramisu. Gotta give this place a try! It is different from all the rest!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
393 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Carry out lunch for large group”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

4 entrees and salad for 8 people. Everyone agreed it was mediocre tasting and quite expensive. Italian sausage was burned, salad was not exciting, chicken was decent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank likethewind27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
132 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not a good experience!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My family of three made reservations for Good Friday at the Westlake Buca di Beppo. It was not that crowded when we got there and we were seated in a separate room with about 10 tables that had a large group as its only other party. We were actually seated at a table right next to them even though there were many empty tables in that room and throughout the restaurant.

Shortly after we received our drinks the large party got even larger with many young kids. It was obviously some kind of celebration so there was a lot of loud adult talking and kids running around wild. One young kid stood there and just stared at our table. Needless to say, we were having a hard time hearing each other talk, so we asked to be moved.

The waitress loudly announced, "so you want to move to another table!" She then said her tables were only in this room. She indicated that we could move to any other table in the room since they were all empty except for us and the large party. At that point we just said we would stay put since moving anywhere in that room would not have solved the problem.

I do not fault the large table celebrating and having a good time, they were just having fun. But with so many empty tables in the restaurant, they could have let them have the whole room to themselves. Why stick a table of three right next to them? Nobody else was seated in that room. They really need to train their hostesses to be a little smarter in their seating practices.

The food was actually not bad and the service was good except for the fact of a lack of discretion in moving our table. The overall experience was not good however and I doubt we will ever return or recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biminiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“great family italian”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

great atmosphere, meals served family style. fun restaurant to take the family too. Great value for the money.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing