We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manero's Ristorante - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Manero's Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
165 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A great evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were travelling and spent the night at a hotel that recommended the restaurant. It is great. The staff is above average, Karen and Mike treated us very well. The food was very good. Special mention for the Mussels and the antipasto. The cannoli is incredible. we are already planning to be back on our return trip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dickpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bow, NH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were part of a mini-family reunion when eight of us went, without reservations on a Friday night, to Menaro's and asked if we could be seated. The restaurant was busy, but no one batted an eye. We were immediately seated in a smaller dining room and a table for eight was quickly set up. One waitress handled us all evening wtih grace, humor and excellent service. She didn't blink when we asked for five separate checks, even when all the parties weren't seated together at the table. We all agreed our dinners -- quite an assortment -- were excellent. The place was also quite attractive. After we told local relatives, several piped up that they, too, enjoyed it and contrasted it favorably with the Italian chain restaurant next door. An excellent choice!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nhdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
173 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We went to Manero's during the Christmas holiday and there were 7 in our party. I was impressed with the prompt and attentive service we received. The restaurant was very busy and there were many large groups. Sometimes service and food fall below par under such circumstances, but that was not the case at Manero's. We all enjoyed our dinners. The portions are generous. The salad included with our entree was very good. There were several bread lovers in our group and the warm bread (served with a dish of olive oil, balsamic vinegar and herbs for dipping) kept on coming. The noise level was a little high that night, but that might not be a problem when it's not so busy.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coolcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palms West, Florida
Level Contributor
196 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“I'd Rather go next door to the other Italian restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

The food was too heavy. The service and atmosphere is fine the restaurant next door has better prices and better food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“NIce little surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Happened to see a review of this restaurant in the local paper.....looked good, thought that we'd check it out one night.......happy we did!!!
Located on sperry road, in the middle of chain restaurant mayhem, is a refreshing change from the typical surrounding restaurants.
We had a couple of cocktails, the hendrick's collins i ordered was syrupy sweet and tasted more like lemonade, that was the only complaint of the evening.
For appetizers, we had calamari and the provolone marinara....a simple twist on the traditional mozzarella sticks.......both were crisp, fresh tasting WITHOUT any excessive soggy oil lingering on the food or plate. the marinara that acompanied both dishes was simple and delicious with at true, strong tomato taste.
For dinner we share a pizza and a pasta dish. We had the penne bolognese with an addtion of 2 meatballs. The sauce was loaded with bits of italian sausage and beef. It had just the right amount of spiciness. The meatball were typical italian style, baked and not fried as they had no crust and a simple beefy/meatball flavor without any heavy oregano/garlic/basil flavors....simple, yet good.
The pizza was the highlight! Pizza riviera....a white pizza with a thin, but not too thin, crust was topped with pears, arugula, fried proscuitto and bits of cheese. AWESOME!!!
Skipped dessert and took half of the pizza home.....we were too full!
Manero's is a great, tradition, mom & pop style italian kitchen.....give it a try!
PS......they had great ambient music playing too!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pyramoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manero's Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing