We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$130
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$86
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$85
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake(Westlake)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$161
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
84
159
152
76
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
159
152
76
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoking roomroom was cleanlake eriewould definitely stay here againhighwayrates
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 523 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2008

I was staying at this Super 8 the same time one of the other reviewers and had a totally different experience. I came without reservation got a room on the outside which was clean and fresh smelling.

The front desk staff was very helpful and pointed out a nice restaurant, the Club House Grill, within walking distance which was great.

The breakfast room is next to the office and had the usual subjects one would expect.

Overall I was very happy with my stay and would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bob91024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

My stay at the Super 8 Motel, Westlake, was nothing short of horrible. My family and I stayed one night in August, 2007. I am writing this review during my stay because I can't sleep! I felt that something was wrong immediately when the front desk clerk forced my mom to pay for 2 nights at check-in.

We rejected the first room the front desk assigned us because it had an intolerable odor. The next room, 148, seemed much improved as it was air conditioned. Later that night, Room 148 exhibited a deep musty odor also. The bathroom was also not clean; it had a bad smell that was uniquely its own. The mirrors were also not very clean. Spiders also lined the wall and ceiling of the building outside of our room that night. There was a large spider web on the outside of our door, 3 spiders hanging from each window we walked by on the way to our room, and several spiders hanging from the ceiling and wall. It was a very gruesome experience, and we were afraid to leave our room.

In retrospect, I believe that those at the front desk were aware of the gruesome nature of the room they assigned us. While most guests were assigned rooms on the inside of the complex, we were segregated and assigned rooms on the outside of the complex. I did not notice spiders in the inside of the complex. Also, when I alerted the front desk about the spiders, the representative said that she would tell housekeeping in the morning. This is unacceptable along with the condition of our room; unclean rooms spread disease, and rampantly in a hotel.


  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LittleAngel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2006

We needed a room for a trip to the Cleveland Clinic-there was a convention in town so all the hotels were booked so we ended staying out in Westlake. The gal at the desk was very helpful, somehow they had us booked for five rooms when we only needed one, and she cancelled the other rooms thank goodness. We paid $51.00 for the night here but the room was old and shabby and the beds awful. The room was non-smoking but I knew it had been smoked in as my allergies immediately began to flare up. On our next trip to the Cleveland Clinic we will stay elsewhere. This place did the job for the little amount of time we were there but I felt dirty being there.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jvrab12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2004

We've stayed in this motel on two seperate occasions. The rooms have been clean and in good condition. The hotel is in a nice, safe part of the Cleveland area with restaurants, grocery stores and gas stations nearby. Right off of the freeway and easy to find. My only complaints are that on one stay, we were put into a room that was being remodeled and not quite complete and on another stay our non-smoking room had a bathroom that smelled like an ashtray.

1  Thank FlagAZ-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews