We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“2nd Trip to Clevevland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    132
    121
    58
    40
See reviews for
143
99
48
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grandville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good stay for the price. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. I would return again w/o any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Marv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My daughter and I and 2 friends came for a college orientation at Ohio tech and our stay here was very nice the people service and free breakfast was good, it was very clean I would stay again next time I go back in August.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jawana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

On a whim to see our favorite band play, my hubby booked this just for a 1
night getaway. I was not impressed when we pulled in but we were running late
so we stayed. We paid $ 60. and ended up loosing a lot more $ by morning.
The room was very small,old with missing bathroom fixtures. The carpets had not been swept,
but the bed had clean sheets.The bathroom was clean.
The next morning we went out to our vehical , the passenger door was open and the contents of the glove box were scattered. Our Gps, iphone cord, and several other items had been taken. They even stole our sunglasses!
The police were already at the hotel, ours was one of four vehicals that had been broken into.
We save a few dollars on the room, but lost a new gps that was hidden in the glove box. At least the vehical wasnt damaged, our neighbors had the back window in their car removed by the theifs! DONT stay here to save a few $$, you will loose more than you save.

Room Tip: go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv_blue_seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
404 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were driving back to NY from Bowling Green University and decided to stay about half-way home as it was getting late. The weather was in the teens outside and in, as we had to turn on the heater and wait for the room to warm up. The condition of the hotel was drastically outdated and under-equipped, cracks in the floor, the bed frame was separated and required fixing and ants...yes, once the room warmed up..we had visitors..even with the cold weather outside! Not a bargain even on a budget, the 60 bucks was 60 too much! Expedia should be ashamed of themselves for listing this place. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelpapi153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeErieHotels, General Manager at Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I would like to thank you for your review, I'm sorry we did not meet your needs. If you are back in Cleveland again Please give me a call at (440)-871-3993. I would like it if you gave us another try.
Thank You
Janet Noseworthy
Super 8 Westlake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
2.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Property: Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
Address: 25200 Sperry Dr, I-90 Exit 159, Westlake, OH 44145-1566 (Formerly Cross Country)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland Hotel Westlake
Super Eight Westlake
Westlake Super Eight
Westlake Super 8
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing