We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate in the area of Cleveland Clinic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was the best rate I found to be close to where I was having surgery. We were very happy with the service and the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 487 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

This place needs a make over. It is ran down and nasty. The staff is unfriendly and not very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We arrived after 11:30pm without a reservation. Got a room right away. It was about 90 degrees that day, so a nice cool room to relax in would have been great. The air conditioner was not on in the room, so it took a while for the room to cool off. The room was clean though. Your ordinary Super 8. But it served our purpose. The continental breakfast area was very small and the muffins were very dry. The staff did not keep the are clean or keep it stocked very well The breakfast was only served from 8am - 10am. The pool area was small but clean. Again, for amount of time we were there the hotel served our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

i was a bit hesitant about this place given prior bad reviews, but we were traveling with a dog and did not have many choices for a Saturday night. The hotel is right off Interstate 90, very easy to get to with lots of restaurant choices nearby. When we got to our room, I was pleasantly surprised. The beds were comfortable, the AC worked great, and the room was clean. Its a budget motel, so there was no refrigerator or fancy toiletries, but the TV worked, room was spacious, and pool and ice machine were nearby. Breakfast was what you would expect for a free meal (I've had better) but it was no different from many other places in this price range. I have no qualms recommending this place to others looking for a low priced comfortable room in the west Cleveland area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerpye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Our family was traveling from Chicago to Central New York and we decided to split the trip in half, spending a night in the Cleveland area en route. Our experience at the Westlake Super 8 was VERY positive -- convenient location just off I-90, friendly and accommodating check-in, a clean, comfortable, QUIET room, the very nice outdoor pool that was open until 11 pm, a variety of nearby restaurants, and a basic yet delicious Continental breakfast to send us on our way in the morning. Thank you! And to top it all off, the rates were VERY reasonable, especially using the discount coupon we found in one of those booklets you get at service areas on the interstate.

Room Tip: Ground-floor rooms are probably quieter, and certainly more accessible, than 2nd-floor rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordonalanpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I travel Oh, Pa, WV, Md for my company and use super 8 most of the time. I have been staying at the super 8 in West Lake and will have guys staying there for the next few months. The only problem I have had the last few stays no internet. If they don't get it resolved I will look for someplace else for the next few months. Because my travels have to do with business I need to be in contact and touch with the company daliey have to have internet. Other than that everything is neat and tiddy. Look forward to stay with you in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr1958bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Dirty room, chewing gum stuck to side of headboard and worst of all... Bugs in bedding!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Haybethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Address: 25200 Sperry Dr, I-90 Exit 159, Westlake, OH 44145-1566 (Formerly Cross Country)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range: $59 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland Hotel Westlake
Super Eight Westlake
Westlake Super Eight
Westlake Super 8
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing