We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, room, and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Awesome location, room, and breakfast”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a very nicely located hotel with HUGE rooms/suites. The room was spacious and well appointed with lots of room to stretch out. HUGE sitting area to watch TV, and a nice desk workspace to do some work.

Staff was friendly and helpful, more or less. Breakfast area was well stocked and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGoBlueBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear MGoBlueBoy,

I have to admit that the work spaces are my favorite addition to the newly renovated rooms as well! We are happy to serve you and hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future.

Erica Todhunter,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
11
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stay with Marriott in Westlake quite often due to family business needs. The last couple of visits at the Courtyard have not been the greatest. Yet, next door I'm seeing upgraded rooms, friendlier staff, same Marriott flavor and $20 bucks cheaper. Brain surgeon training not required.

Room Tip: High floor (3). You won't get a nose bleed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Will M,

I am sorry to hear about your encounters with the Courtyard, but we are pleased to have you staying with us. If there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to let us know!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family and I have stayed here a few times now over 10 years, and our recent visit again was as good as the previous. We love the two room suites that offer privacy for the parents and kids alike. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of space to fully unpack for a longer stay. The place is very well maintained and clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our first night we arrived late with no time to shop for food, and were pleased to find the hotel offered a modest breakfast that fit our needs nicely. While near the interstate, the location is pretty and quiet. The only sounds outside at night were crickets...very peaceful. The laundry has high capacity machines that wash and dry quickly, and the outdoor pool has plenty of room for lounging and swimming. Not to mention there is a lovely little beach on Lake Erie just a short drive away! Our family and friends in town often offer us to stay with them on our visits, but we enjoy having a little home of our own at TownePlace!

Room Tip: The rooms along the north and west side offer a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear lopper,

Thank you for your loyalty. We always enjoy having our repeat guests stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We didn't want to stay downtown Cleveland, so on our way out we seen the hotel ad and pulled in. Tired and ready to stop we took a king suite. We were given a handicapped accessible room, not sure why, but it was AOK. The room was clean, pleasantly decorated and comfortable. The hostess was extremely nice and helpful. She directed us to a restaurant that we thoroughly enjoyed. The price for our room was a bit steep and with a 16.25% tax added on, it was the 2nd most expensive hotel we stayed at during our nine day journey. The continential breakfast was meager compared to our others stays as well. BUT, overall it receives a "Very Good" rating from us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Melva S,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! It is always our pleasure to assist. We hope to see you again in the future.

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here after a trip to Cedar Point and it was a perfect choice for my family. The rooms were clean, you have a small kitchen in your room, free wifi, and breakfast is included. They have a laundry facility on site for those who are staying a little longer. While they do not have an indoor pool, you can use the pool at the Courtyard next door. Also, the staff was very friendly! I would stay here again when in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Longmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Longmich,

We are happy to hear that we were able to make your trip that much more memorable. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for work re location. Was offered a 2 bedroom suite that smelled like a cigarette smoke and was informed that Cleveland Clinic patient lived there for a month and was a chain smoker. The staff was accommodating and moved us to a different room after we complained about the cigarette odor. Would not want to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Ed C,

I am sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience. It is through reviews such as yours that we are able to create a better experience for our guests. If there was anything we could have done to better your experience we would love for you to let us know.

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paris, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice, clean rooms, friendly staff, parking passes for Cleveland Clinic. Nice continental breakfast. Close to shopping, little traffic. Beds are super comfortable. I stayed post operative from a double lung transplant. There were three other lung transplant patients there while we were there. We had a two bedroom suite...very roomy. Bring extra plates, silverware and any of your favorite utensils. Knives too. There was enough kitchen supplies but not for my better half. :)

Great value. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear John R,

Thank you so much for your review. It is important to us that you had a great stay and that we were able to assist you to our best ability. We hope you are doing well and would love to see you again soon, under better circumstances!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
3.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Property: TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
Address: 25052 Sperry Dr, Westlake, OH 44145-1535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our TownePlace Suites Westlake in Cleveland, Ohio is the ideal pet-friendly, extended-stay hotel in the Cleveland area. Our convenient location is perfect for business travelers and guests needing a home for more than a few days. When planning your business trip in Cleveland, Ohio, enjoy the convenience of being near Hyland Software, American Greetings, PolyOne, Cleveland Clinic and Ford Motor Company. We offer our guests complimentary WiFi, on-site parking and a buffet breakfast. Our Westlake hotel features interior corridors, which provide a secure pass way to your room. Guests love the ability to prepare meals in the full kitchen found in every room, or at the outside grilling area. Additional hotel perks include a 24-hour business center, a 24-hour fitness center, and an outdoor pool. When staying at our Westlake, OH hotel, you will be near Crocker Park Shopping, downtown Cleveland, Progressive Field, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo and we are within walking distance of the shores of Lake Erie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing