We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    66
    35
    11
    14
See reviews for
109
39
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morris County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Marriott Hotels are good, excellent or better, this hotel s OK. The facility shows it's age. Poorly. Stained carpets, peeling bathroom walls, holes in (interior) doors. Not up to Residence Inn standards, go next door to Courtyard much nicer.

Room Tip: away from the railroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yamalotz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I Booked the Residence Inn based upon previous stays and could not have chosen a better location or hotel to stay.

Reception was always welcoming, friendly and very helpful and always wanted to know how our day/trip was.

The location is very convenient for downtown Cleveland, Rock Hall of Fame etc, Crocker Park shopping, grocery stores and restaurants are just over the freeway and Cedar Point is a 30-40 minute drive away. Westlake is a very nice neighbourhood and is a short drive from the shores of Lake Eerie where there is a very nice beach.

This Residence Inn was clean and well maintained, yes the décor and furniture is now a bit dated and could do with a makeover, but it is in the corporate style of every other Residence Inn. The beds as with all Marriott locations are super comfortable. The pool and pool area were immaculate and the water was kept very clean. The only thing I would comment on (as has someone else) is that other Residence Inns have gas barbeques, and although they do sell coals in reception, on holiday we all have better things to do than mess around with charcoal.

Breakfast had a very good choice of cooked and cold, fruit, cereals etc, far better than most other chains “free breakfasts”, something for everyone I would say.

Overall a perfect choice

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PointSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

In no way does this property justify being a Marriott. I would be disappointed if it was a no name but to be a dark and smelly room like this at Marriott prices is just insane.

Straight out of the 1980's it really needs updated or just a smidgen of care... old is one thing, dirty is another.
.
The location is great, close to Crocker Park and tons of things to do... so surprised if

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie4196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrenta, Director of Sales at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in the Cleveland - Westlake area. We truly appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Your business and feed is valued. A genuine apology is extended as we did not meet your standards and have left you disappointed. Please know your comments have been shared with all departments heads and each concern has been addressed.

Sincerely,
Catrenta Davis
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here in June of 2014, with my family. Front desk personnel were welcoming and provided a cold bottle of water and fresh cookies, before directing us to our room. Our room was a double-bed efficiency, with kitchen / dining area, with sitting / tv watching area. Room was a little outdated, but clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and we got three nights of good sleep. Residence Inns are always our first choice when staying for extended periods, as its more like staying in an apartment, as opposed to a hotel. The sitting room had a gas fireplace, which I am sure is nice to have in the winter. The shower / commode room was a little small and dim, but the light becomes brighter the longer it is left on. Overall, positive reviews on the room - clean, comfortable, and with adequate storage for hanging clothes. The room didn't come with suitcase stands, which we found odd, as most hotels / motels offer this.

The common areas were kept pretty clean as well, although some of the furniture in the main dining area of the hotel was dated and kind of sticky. Probably from all the waffles made and consumed there! The complimentary breakfast was to the standards we are used to in Residence Inn - hot and plenty to choose from. We enjoyed breakfast all three days we stayed there.

The pool area was very clean, and we used both the pool and the hot tub. The weather was exceptionally cool at night, so we really only used the pool one particular day, and had a great time swimming and relaxing in the hot tub. The only way to access the pool, however, is through the lobby front door, which was kind of odd.

Most RIs have a gas grill near the pool, for patrons to use, but I did not see one at this hotel. Although we had talked about grilling out one night we were there, we ended up running out of time, so the lack of a gas grill really wasn't of any consequence to us. We saw one charcoal grill at the back of the property, but it was covered up with other people, so we didn't bother.

The location was nice as well, and the hotel was just down the street from a number of restaurants, as well as a rather high-end mall. The area around the hotel was primarily commercial, and we felt safe while we were there.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to other travelers seeking accommodations in the area. Clean, comfortable, safe and welcoming.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the back of the property and it was very quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milelogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

It's always a pleasure staying at the Marriott Residence Inn in Westlake. The staff are friendly. Breakfast always fresh. My room was kept clean daily. They can even do their grocery for you when you're out. A walking distance to Crocker Park which is an area of stores and restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vv0280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Westlake Residence Inn. The grounds were nicely manicured and they even had a heated swimming pool. The hotel staff was friendly. They offered us cookies and fruit when we arrived. The room was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed to make us feel at home. Their breakfast was superb... Sausage, potato cakes, eggs, oatmeal with numerous toppings including walnuts, waffles with toppings and even whipped cream, bagels, yogurt with fruit, all kinds of juices, and much more. This hotel does a great job serving its customers and I highly recommend it. Another plus is that there are numerous restaurants and malls nearby.

Room Tip: A Wonderful Place to Stay... With Friendly Staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolina_girl_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
9.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Address: 30100 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, is a surprisingly different take on all-suite, extended-stay accommodations. Amidst a pleasant and inviting ambience, each room overlooks our unique, park-like setting and has been thoughtfully designed to ensure you a comfortable stay. Whether you're in Cleveland for work or pleasure, you'll enjoy a wide array of services and amenities, and an inviting staff that's ready to greet you with Everyday Surprises. Our studio and two bedroom loft suites help you spread out and stay on task. To help you keep to your budget, each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and includes free daily breakfast and free parking. The hotel is moments from I-90, near connections to I-80 and I-71 and 20 minutes from downtown Cleveland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Residence Inn Cleveland Westlake
Cleveland Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing