We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a funeral to attend and 5 family members, so decided to stay in the Penthouse Suite with 2 king bed, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen. We were pleased to see that the living room had a fireplace. Not sure why they call this a Penthouse Suite. (It's really on the 2nd and 3rd floor.) The 2nd bedroom upstairs was a loft. The breakfasts were VERY VERY VERY nice. FULL breakfast including eggs, waffles, sausage, potatoes, cereal, and more. Also, there was soup from 7-11 P.M. as well as hot chocolate, coffee, and tea 24 hours a day. Soda machine as well. I was impressed. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Beds were comfortable. If we ever have the occasion to stay in Westlake again, this will definitely be our hotel. It looks better on the inside than the outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArlaFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    66
    35
    11
    14
See reviews for
109
39
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Absolutely fabulous hotel !!!!!!!!!.....The rooms are spotless !!!!! The experience is as if the rooms are almost like a small apartment or townhouse..... Our room came with a fireplace, full kitchen- (stove had the oven feature- not just the cook top), a wide variety of cable channels and sofa with chair....The appliances in the kitchen were so clean that I could see my reflection off of them. The rest of the room was very clean as well. Great attention to detail !!!!! We were in the back part of the hotel and it was peaceful and quiet the entire stay. The breakfast was just as impressive with a full range of cereals, waffles, english muffins, bagels, sausage, bacon, eggs, etc.....Furthermore, the coffee was definetly better than most hotels. The staff was very friendly and always said hello as you walked by and was eager to make sure your stay was pleasant. A fitness center is located behind the check in area with treadmills and a stationary bike. Getting back to the rooms- they have great soaps and Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner. Furthermore, there was no dust anywhere in the rooms and very comfortable beds with several pillows. It felt like a "home away from home"....Great staff, great rooms-- very positive stay here......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here for almost a week helping an elderly family member. It was great having a kitchen and morning coffee in the room. The breakfast was a take and go, so there wasn't a spot to eat in the lobby, but there was quite a variety of things to eat. I was very happy to find out that when it snowed overnight, the staff cleaned off the rental car for us! Now that is service. The room had ample space and was kept clean. The only negative was a VERY soft bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here several times over the past 3 years. Never been disappointed. Although the decor and kitchen could use an update, the room was extremely clean as always. Even the dated appliances appeared brand new since everything was so clean. Flat panel HD tv is nice. Great channel selection.

I travel with my dog, and there are great walking trails half a mile up north along the lake. Around the hotel, there is also some nice timber area for dogs to enjoy. Great restaurant selections close by.

The staff here has always been friendly and very helpful. I would give it 5 stars if the rooms were updated.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hingy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I had a class to attend at 7:30 on Saturday morning so I opted to stay half way to avoid getting up so early. This hotel was truly a nice find. Rachel checked me in and was very helpful with additional supplies, recommendations of places to eat and refreshments. It was raining and cold but to be so warmly welcomed was refreshing.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor near the back and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Admin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Spotless clean, friendly and homey. I travel to the Cleveland area for business and have stayed at the Marriott near the airport, the Marriott Courtyard and the Residence Inn. This Residence Inn is my hands down favorite. The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to ensure your stay is pleasant. The hotel has a festive flair with seasonal decorations. A very nice breakfast buffet is included with eggs, potatoes,waffles, fresh fruit, cooked oatmeal,cereals, juice, etc On a recent stay I arrived at the hotel late and I was tired and hungry after a long day of travel, in the lobby there was hot apple cider and chicken tortilla soup - perfect! And in my room the manager had left me a goodie bag with 2 cookies and a personal note welcoming me back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c3travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Clean and spacious rooms. Upper and lower story rooms in an apartment setting. I have been here twice in the past, and the hotel is great, and within walking distance to a great outdoor mall. The hotel also has a pool table upstairs above the front desk area that any never notice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
9.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Address: 30100 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, is a surprisingly different take on all-suite, extended-stay accommodations. Amidst a pleasant and inviting ambience, each room overlooks our unique, park-like setting and has been thoughtfully designed to ensure you a comfortable stay. Whether you're in Cleveland for work or pleasure, you'll enjoy a wide array of services and amenities, and an inviting staff that's ready to greet you with Everyday Surprises. Our studio and two bedroom loft suites help you spread out and stay on task. To help you keep to your budget, each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and includes free daily breakfast and free parking. The hotel is moments from I-90, near connections to I-80 and I-71 and 20 minutes from downtown Cleveland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Residence Inn Cleveland Westlake
Cleveland Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing