We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just went for my third visit!”

Vieng's Asian Bistro
Ranked #12 of 106 Restaurants in Westlake
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Panama City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just went for my third visit!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I was visiting friends in Cleveland and we went to Vieng's for the third year in a row. We've thoroughly enjoyed the food, the service and the atmosphere each time. We have always gone for lunch, as we did hear the dinner is a bit expensive for the product, but can't address that from my own experience. The Pad Thai is excellent, as was the crab roll with spicy mayo. One of my friend's always orders the Lo Mein and loves it. Another got the Sushi Bento Box and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sit At The Bar!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have dined here a half-dozen times, and always at the bar. The service is excellent and the food even better. It's a Vietnamese restaurant, so i ask other diners, why order Japanese sushi? The bartenders cater to you and the cocktails don't disappoint. The Pad Thai kicks, with crunchy sprouts, crumbled peanuts, and plenty of lime to squeeze over it all. You gotta start with the delicate wonton soup with fresh scallions and an egg roll. Let the cocktail settle in a bit, and voila, your entre arrives at the right moment. I swear its choreographed by the staff because it happens every time. Four thumbs up!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“disappointing. please find somewhere else to eat.”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We had dinner here, sushi, cooked sushi, thai appetizer, thai entree. it was NOT a good value, even before you start eating...

the food was at best, average, but some parts of the meal were terrible. the sushi was poor quality, the fish was not fresh and the yellowtail was NOT good at all. we also had a crunch roll, which was the only passable part of the meal. as for the hot foods we had thai dumplings which were supposed to be hot and spicy... they were limp, cold and the spicy sauce was like a cup of water and a tablespoon of ketchup. we also had a spicy siracha shrimp entree. it was actually and thoroughly bland, and the shrimp were very poorly cleaned. the final affront was opening a fortune cookie to this fortune: "...aren't you glad you just had a good meal"

please avoid this place. there are literally dozens of better places to eat within a hundred yards. its hard to imagine getting even an AVERAGE meal here. i gave it a 2 star and not 1 star because the servers tried hard and the crunch roll wasn't too bad.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chasles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One Visit Will Do”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Some positive and some negative comments. Food was overcooked and presentation was poor. Lo Mein was burnt and vegetable rice tasted like soap. The egg rolls were good. Some people seemed to enjoy their choices. The server worked very hard but the kitchen was running slow. Better places to enjoy Asian food on the westside of Cleveland.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a let down”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

It started with slow bar service and $9.80 for a Black Label and water. The Mongolian Beef was served luke warm. The pud thai was a little better but still not as warm as it should have been. We have been there before but the place was the busiest I have seen it. (14 each for the two entries.)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fschembs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vieng's Asian Bistro also viewed

 
North Olmsted, OH
 

Been to Vieng's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing