We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All good except the vanity/closet area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“All good except the vanity/closet area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel has been redone and sleeping area is nice and very clean. However, the closet and vanity area are so tiny. No room to put toiletries and fluorescent lighting is absolutely horrid. Hard to put makeup on without good lighting and when 2 people are in the room the whole bathroom setup is not good. I am surprised with the redo these issues were not addressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HudsongrlChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    52
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
19
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My company has a plant near the hotel and we just had a large group stay there. Fantastic staff, clean and newly renovated rooms. Restaurants are close by (walking distance) or a short drive. Marriott also runs the nearby TownPlace Suites which have kitchens for longer stays!

Room Tip: Most rooms have refrigerators but a few do not, make sure you ask for one with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your compliments and feedback. We are so proud of the newly renovated rooms and are very glad to hear you had a good experience with us! Now that renovation is completed, we do offer a mini-fridge in all our rooms.

We appreciate your continued support of Courtyard Marriott Westlake and look forward to having you as our guest again, soon!

Warm Regards,

Erica Todhunter, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
286 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Love the quick check-in here. I don't understand the lengthy, complex check-in procedure involved at some hotels. Check-in at this hotel was refreshingly swift.

Rooms are large enough and comfortable. The bed in our room was firm but OK and had non-feather pillows lined up as an option. Each nightstand had a special power strip with two outlets and a USB port for readily accessible phone charging while asleep. Excellent! All hotels should have this solution!

Shower head was clean and water pressure was good. There was hot water for the duration of the shower. Toilet paper was rough on the bum, though....C'mon Marriott, spring for the soft stuff!

Breakfast was not included but the hotel serves Starbucks and some quick, healthy food choices. We didn't eat breakfast but we did have salads at night, which were decent and fresh. A glass of wine there is pricey ($9) for the very generic choices. There are three other restaurants around the parking lot area--short walking distance. Downtown Cleveland is only a 20-minute drive down the freeway.

The free WiFi seemed strong the few times we used it. The hotel has a large, free parking lot.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay. We work hard every day for that outcome with every guest. We look forward to having you as our guest at the Courtyard Westlake in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions. Thank you, Erica Todhunter General Manager 440-871-3756
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I was in Westlake, OH on Business and had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. Hotel room was very clean. Hotel has a bistro and a convenience store with microwaveable food and drinks which is perfect since I didn't drive this time. Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Pool and gym looked very inviting.

Room Tip: My room was on the end of the second floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cissy0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear you had such a great experience. Our staff strives to insure we exceed our guest's expectations. We value any and all input from our guests. Please feel free to contact us if we can assist you with any future reservations.

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed five days in the westlake marriott and the personnel were extremely accommodating.The front desk,maid service, and morning breakfast were always very good. Would gladly come back. Mandy griffin

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mandy G.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Courtyard Marriott Westlake! We are so glad to hear our staff was accommodating and we look forward to seeing you again, soon!

Kind Regards,

Erica Todhunter, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have stayed at all of Westlake (suburb of Cleveland, Ohio) hotel over the years visiting family. This year we decided to try the Courtyard Cleveland Westlake hotel - and honestly it was average. What the hotel does have going for it is a very clean refurbished lobby, small super clean indoor pool and hot tub, and a small exercise room. The new lobby has "Bistro" for coffee, beer, wine, and light fare. We tried it for breakfast and it was fine, but the other local hotels like Hampton Inn Westlake offer a great free continental breakfast. The exterior of the hotel has been refurbished and we stayed in a "refurbished room" which in reality was just new carpet. The furniture was old and the bed was completely worn out. We had an ugly in room fiasco also one morning. The person in the room above took a bath at 7 a.m. and the tub seemed to fill up our sink in the bathroom with gross grey water. We awoke to burble burble. Maintenance cleaned out the sink but for a renovated hotel that is not what we expect. The front desk and bistro personnel were very courteous as well as the sweet cleaning ladies. If the hotel gets new mattresses we will reconsider but the fancy lobby and average rooms do not really make this repeat hotel. Travel safe.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DfHRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear DfHRB,
I am sorry to hear that your room was subpar. We are currently under rooms renovation with an estimated completion date of February 28, 2014. Once completed our rooms will match our beautiful Lobby in Modern furnishings and decor.

I hope that you will have the opportunity to come back and experience the newly renovated Courtyard once they are completed. We would love to have you back!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Wonderful Marriott property. Rooms were spotless, Dasha and Dawn at the front desk could not have been sweeter. The gym was equipped nicely, and the location was perfect for our visit. We will be staying there again! All you need is some free coffee.... :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALW_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear ALW_30,

It is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us. We are scheduled for renovations in November 2013. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again and let us know what you think!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
3.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Westlake

Property: Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Address: 25050 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Westlake 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a comfortable and relaxing stay near Lake Erie and Downtown Cleveland at the Courtyard Cleveland Westlake. Enjoy spacious accommodations loaded with deluxe amenities like complimentary WiFi, mini-fridge and pillow-top bedding. Ideally located in Westlake near several of the area’s most popular attractions, including Crocker Park Shopping, Progressive Field, Quicken Loans Arena and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, plus the shores of Lake Erie are within walking distance. Built for efficiency, we’re the ideal hotel for business travelers and are located near Hyland Software, American Greetings, PolyOne, Cleveland Clinic and Ford Motor Company. Open for breakfast and dinner, our on-site eatery, The Bistro features a delicious menu of traditional favorites, Starbucks® beverages, wine, beer, and cocktails. From a fitness center, indoor pool and spa, high-tech business center to complimentary parking, we provide everything the modern traveler needs for a seamless and carefree stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Courtyard Westlake
Westlake Marriott
Westlake Courtyard
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing