We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake(Westlake)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake(Westlake)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
47
62
34
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
62
34
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herenice hotelwalking distancesink areanice outdoor areastarbucks coffeeshower tub comboshuttle servicebusiness travelfront desk staffoutback steakhousebusy weekendsmall gymrocky riverhot waterclose to the airportroom rate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fun place for the kids. Well priced and a safe environment for to have fun. Cheerful staff willing to assist and provide helpful information. Clean rooms with ample space great view to the water park inside. Good breakfast selection in the morning with plenty of seating room.
This is a great place to stay..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemo4657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Nemo4657,

We are so pleased to hear about your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. We hope to see you again!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding. Both my wife and I were extremely impressed with the service we received while there. The staff was very accommodating and super friendly, especially Jennifer. She was very helpful with all of the wedding party and all of our last second needs. The lobby was very nice and had great food and beverage offerings. Our room was clean and comfortable. We found out that they are renovating the rooms later this year that will make this hotel even better! If you are in the area, I highly suggest this property.

Thanks to the entire staff for making our stay so great!

- Dolf and Holly May

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Dolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Dolf M,

What a wonderful note! We are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you during such a wonderful event. We hope to see you again after the renovations are complete so you can tell us what you think.

Erica Todhunter,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for a soccer tournament and the hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean. The bathroom was not fancy but had good water pressure, hot water and a nice showerhead. The pool is small but was good for the kids and they enjoyed it. The workout room is small but kept up well with TVs and towels. A nice outdoor area with nice wicker chairs, tables and new cushions. The bistro was nice and we brought in food and ate there. The staff evern provided nice plates and silverware even though we did not buy anything from the bistro. They have meals and beers as well as quick items to go. The Bay village area is really nice and there are many restaurants around as well as a very nice outdoor mall 3 miles away.
I would recommend for a weekend visit and the wifi worked fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear KWTX,

We are so happy that you had a great time with us. We enjoyed having the teams stay with us for the tournament. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Erica Todhunter,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I checked in and had high hopes for this hotel. The lobby area has obviously been updated recently, but I was disappointed when I got to my room. The room is very outdated - the bathroom tile is pink and cracked in a few places, the bedding isn't very comfortable (just a thin quilt, no comforter). I wouldn't stay here agaiin.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyLou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear AmyLou812,

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take your comments seriously as they are the only way to improve on the experience of our valued guests. We are scheduled to undergo renovations in November of 2013. We hope that you will come back and see the beautiful rooms! Please feel free to contact us if you would like to speak with someone about your recent visit.

Erica Todhunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend as part of a block of rooms for a relative's wedding. The room was wonderful, clean and updated. The water was always hot, great thing. Only complaint is that the sink/mirror area gets no air conditioning due to room configuration so it was pretty warm while trying to use that part of the room to prepare for the wedding. Could also not find an outlet near the only other mirror in the room, above the dresser/tv/microwave, to plug in the hair dryer to style my hair so had to do so at the sink area. But, as far as the stay, it was great!!! Price of food at the restaurant was a bit high, even for a New Yorker.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritajkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear ritajkim,

We are happy that you had such a great time with us and hope the wedding was great fun! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Erica Todhunter,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews