We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Lane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Alban-des-Hurtieres, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Simon H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great stay...”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our second visit to 'Le Petit Nid', and for good reason. Beautiful accommodation which is more spacious than than on first appearance, and so comfortable, clean and well-equipped with everything you would need for a relaxing, peaceful break. Sarah is an excellent host and a tremendous cook, and we had 2 delicious evening meals during our stay.
It is in a perfect spot for cycling, walking and relaxing, and there is a lovely swimming lake about 5 minutes away.
We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked another two weeks next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thanks for the great review guys. Glad you enjoyed your stay and see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frank s
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“If you love France , you'll love this place”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of the Gite is great , well placed for great walks and attractions close by.Sarah is the perfect host, we arrived later than scheduled but we were greeted with cold beers and a bottle of wine along with our pre booked dinner . Nothing was a problem to Sarah, who along with partner Seb were good humoured and always a laugh.
Give Sarah's meal deal a go, great value and great food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil G
1 review
“A fantastic place”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed at Le Petit Nid with my friends Simon & Sharon this summer. What an amazing place.....when you first arrive the gite looks quite small but don't be deceived, it's like the tardis!

There are bedrooms on the first & lower floors & a lovely open plan lounge & kitchen/dining area in the middle. Off the lower floor is a really handy little annexe where we kept our bikes & where you access the garden with its pretty stream.

We chose Le Petit Nid because of its setting, ideally placed for some of the iconic cycling climbs of the Tour de France. But it offers lots of other things: a nearby swimming lake, short drives to towns like Chambery, a little further to Annecy, stunning views of mountains & beautiful nearby villages.

The owner Sarah is a great hostess & superb cook!!! Definitely a must if you can!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect cyclist location for some major Tour climbs.”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Group of 7 cyclists booked in for a week. Took advantage of Sara's dine in offer at E20 pn each and were defeated most evenings. The excellent menu provided something new each evening and all of an excellent standard. Sarah and Sebastian were the perfect hosts. From the house we climbed Galibier, Telegraphe, Croix de Fer,Col de Glandon, Alp d'Huez and many other minor cols. Would not hesitate to recommend and already planning a return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Phil, thank you for your kind review! Hope your legs have recovered. Would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spongus18...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic hospitality, food and location”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have recently come back from a wonderful week of conquering a lot of the legendary Tour-de-France cycling Cols and Passes. We booked this place due to its proximity to many of the climbs including the Telegraphe, Galibier, Glandon and Alp d'Huez. The house is lovely with space to comfortably accommodate 8 people (we had 7). Waking up to the backdrop of the huge Alpine mountains was absolutely breathtaking. Sarah and Sebastien the proprietors really looked after us with friendly conversation and offering us at a cost the option of a Cordon bleu 3 course meal every night. Which after a hard day's cycling really hit the spot. Would definitely recommend and would stay again :-)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Thanks for the fab review Mig! And for the t-shirt!!! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great hospitality”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We picked this house because of the already very positive reviews & it's location for the big climbs associated with Le Tour de France. We were not disappointed & received great hospitality from owner Sarah. We took advantage of her meal service each night which hit the mark every time with high quality 3 course condo bleu meals. Recommended? You bet!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
David, thank you for reposting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful getaway”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a lovely peaceful week here. Beautiful, well-equipped property and friendly, helpful owner.
The kids loved the nearby swimming lake. Hope to return in the not-too distant future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you Rachel for your review. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing