We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value tasty Mexican!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Margaritas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Las Margaritas
Ranked #79 of 155 Restaurants in Westerville
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dublin,
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value tasty Mexican!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Really tasty, great value Mexican in a relaxed environment.

The food was fresh, served quick with very generous portions. Visited on a Friday evening about 6pm, got a seat straight away and was served quickly and efficiently.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
158 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I would eat here every day if I could. I really like the food. Very good food, fair prices. I honestly haven't had anything that is bad.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSL9965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
237 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We haven't eaten here for sometime.... Walked in got a booth right away. Service was fast and speedy. Chips were ok and the salsa was more like a thick tomato puree with no texture and taste. My premium raspberry margarita consisted of some artifical raspberry flavoring. The entree's were hot but lacked taste and the rice was plain yellow minute rice. Disappointed as one has many more Mexican eating options. Basically generic food and noisy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cranbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I eat here once a week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have not enjoyed a mexican restaurant since Chi Chi's went out of business. I have tried many, Las Margaritas is the best I've found. I always have excellent, fast service and the food is always delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Below average Mexican”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This place always looks crowded, so my husband and I gave it a shot. The food isn't terrible, but it is nothing great. I would say it is below average. For below average Mexican food I would expect it to be really cheap. We can say we tried it, but will not be returning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BubblesDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Margaritas also viewed

 

Been to Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing