We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Pizza”

Pasquale's Pasta House
Ranked #32 of 156 Restaurants in Westerville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My teenage son and I ate here on our visit to Otterbein University. My son loved the garlic bread and we both loved the pizza. We each ordered our own 10 inch pizza with the toppings we wanted. I was even able to order a pizza with gluten free crust. That was great!! Would definitely go back again if in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tsquared67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    6
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Westerville”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is our favorite place to get pizza. We love it because it's not a chain, it's family run and the prices are great. We love it so much we even had them cater our wedding! On a weekly basis, we usually just order something simple, like a half cheese/half pepperoni pizza but they're pasta is really good too! I haven't tried everything they have to offer by my top favorites are their huge portion of lasagna, their cheese tortellini with the alfredo sauce (not sure if that's actually on the menu) and when I'm really feeling glutenous, their breakfast pizza!!!

My only negative about the restaurant is their lack of computer system. We order almost every week and still have to get our name, address, phone number and directions. But I tend to overlook it because the food is worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Time of day”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The owners are there a lot and sometimes the food is great and sometimes it's not so good. The pizza's are a little above average. Things are told to be homemade, but I would have to say I don't agree with that 100%. The service is pretty good if you get there before lunch or dinner really starts. Ok to try, but there are better places out there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gran Rapids, MI
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was awesome!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were visiting Columbus, OH over Labor Day weekend and our hotel was right on the edge of Columbus/Westerville. My son kept asking for pizza for dinner so we went driving around looking for a pizza place. We weren't having any luck so we decided to check our Garmin and they closest place it could find was a big chain restaurant (Carraba's) but we were so hungry we decided to just go with that. While driving to Carraba's, we ended up driving through the quaint little downtown of Westerville and saw Pasquale's so we scrapped Carraba's and whipped into the public parking behind Pasquale's. What a fantastic accidental find! The service was great and the food was even better! This is by far THE BEST pizza I have had in a loooong time. We also ordered the garlic cheese bread and the marinara that came with it was to die for! It was also very affordable. If you ever find yourself anywhere near Westerville, find your way to Pasquale's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedHeadSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Old school YUMMY”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The restaurant was packed with locals which is always a good sign. We got a great table at the window overlooking the main street. Our pasta was hot and fresh tasting, the sauce was very good, too. Apparently the pizza is the shingin star but we were very happy with our meal and the friendly service. it was a 2 minute walk to our hotel. Lovely for parents of Otterbein students!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mayandollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasquale's Pasta House also viewed

 

Been to Pasquale's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing