We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their food!”

Pasquale's Pasta House
Ranked #33 of 155 Restaurants in Westerville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love their food!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this lovely place a few years ago. Now we eat here anytime we are in Westerville.
We judge all Italian against "is it as good as Pasquale's?" Answer is always "NO"
Try their cheesy garlic bread! Omg it's so good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTexanLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    6
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
175 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite Disappoints”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

On a recent visit to Pasquales, one of our local favorites really disappointed us. It was a Thursday night (not a weekend). The wait to be seated was not exra long, but several wait staff passed us by without uttering one greeting before the hostess finally showed up to seat us. Once seated, again, several wait staff passed us several times without word one. Once we ordered, the wait for our food was extra long for a week night. I ordered spaghetti and meatballs. After approximately 25 minutes, our meals were brought to the table, my husband and kids all got what they ordered and liked it (Chicken Parm Sandwhich and Cheese Tortillini). However, my plate of spaghetti contained no meatballs. I asked the waitress and she told me they were out of meatballs. I advised her if she'd told me that ahead of time, I would have ordered something else. She said she didn't know until just now. She offered no other appologies nor was she concerned with anything called customer satisfaction. When she came back to the table, she dared not ask how everything was, she merely asked if we needed anything else. I did ask her if my meal would be discounted due to the lack of meatballs and she said she didn't know. She would have to ask. My meal was slightly discounted. But again, the customer service was terrible. THe owner, who is almost always in the store, never came to the table and the waitress offered no appologies. I'm not sure if the problem is college student waitresses who just don't care or college student waitress reflecting the attitude of the owner (I hope not). It will be a while before I visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraceyC719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Always excellent service and great food, if there is no parking on the street, there is parking behind the building.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I reallyyyyy appreciate small locally owned restaurants especially when they are delicious ! My boyfriend and I ordered the bacon and pepperoni pizza with the garlic twists and marinara sauce. I loved it!! The marinara sauce was soooo good and the pizza had sooooo much flavor!!! Thank you Pasquale's

Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If only they watched "Restaurant Impossible"!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I love uptown Westerville! I just wish the restaurants there had a clue. Pasquale's is one of the great locations that with a little work could be good. First, hirer a receptionist that smiles. Second train your wait staff on the basics to good service. Third clean the place. Fourth clean again. Fifth, have the manager walk thru and ask customers what they think. If the manager would have asked us tonight they would have heard: the floor is disgusting and food is everywhere. The mirror next to our table is broken. third our waitress is clueless. The wine glasses were all disgusting and dirty. Our table was sticky and nasty. The food was sub par. And oh yeah... I don't think I will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasquale's Pasta House also viewed

 
Westerville, OH
Westerville, OH
 

Been to Pasquale's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing