We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice”
Review of Minico's Pizza Restaurant - CLOSED

Minico's Pizza Restaurant
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Solid choice”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I live in Westerville and had passed this restaurant many times and never eaten here. Now I have eaten here four times in 3 months. Very good traditional Italian food: salads, pizzas. Very attentive service as well. Good for a casual dinner. Very simple decor, but good food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TennisFan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Italian for the money”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Atmosphere is very casual, a cross between an old fashioned diner and a truck stop, with the candy machines, sliding partitions, beer & wine--no bar. But I choose restaurants for food and value, and Minico's is the best Italian food for the money. Everyone's loves the pizza, but I go for lasagna, veal Parmesan, baked spaghetti, and cheap Chianti. Oh, and I love their antipasto salad, too. (I wouldn't recommend the non-Italian dishes like pulled pork or wings. Would you order nachos in a Chinese restaurant?) I can stuff myself obscenely for less than $20.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DGmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed March 13, 2011

If you like crispy crust, ask for Michael Angelo pizza. By far one of the best pizza places in town. They also have really good lasagna. Homey atmosphere and good wait staff.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SamJBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect Pizza”
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Minico's is without a doubt the best pizza I have ever eaten, and believe me, I have eaten quite a few. Nice, quiet little restaurant, but don't let size fool you. After our pizza was brought to our table, the owner/chef (?) came out and asked if we were satisfied and if we liked it. He was back out again before we left to make certain that we were well taken care of and happy. Wow - you don't get service like that every day! They had a great menu selection, but I'm not sure I'll ever get to try anything besides their pizza. I am already looking for another reason to go to Westerville because I live a good hour away. Count on it ~ I will go back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VBOfficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, OH
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Been to NY and came back for this place!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Minico's is by far one of the best Italian restaurants in Westerville, Oh, From the outside, you would probably pass it by but once you go inside and taste the food and experience the service you will be hooked for life. I have gone to Minico's since I was a little girl and then moved to NYC when I graduated college. I searched all over NY, literally, trying to find a baked ziti that could even compare to Minico's...I had no luck. I moved back from NY and continue to go to Minico's every Friday with my family. The pizza is amazing as well and the cozy, friendly feeling you get there makes you feel like family. The homemade Italian dressing is out of this world, and I regularly purchase it to use on my salads at home. Try this place, I promise you will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LM365904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minico's Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing