We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Inexpensive Option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westerville
Bright, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Inexpensive Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night, room was clean, no problem w check-in. I paid cash because I was told if I use a debit card to pay for the room, 15% extra will be added to my card initially but would come off later (?). Lots of shopping & restaurants around. Felt safe. Cereal, fruit, & danish/muffins for breakfast. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank scarletfire75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
16
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I were on a business trip for a one night stay in early April 2014. We arrived later in the evening and utilized the drive thru check in. This was a very interesting first. The young lady at the front desk was very cordial and check in was quite smooth. We had a ground level room and parked right outside our door. We took our belongings in before going in search of dinner. The room had a slight musty smell but just having the door open for a minute or two got rid of it. At first glance, I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Floor was clean, pillows on the bed were lined up and everything was in order. We had a mini fridge that was already cold. The sink is outside of the toilet/shower. Clean sink, everything orderly. Toilet/Shower area was clean. Bathtub was in good shape. Small rust stain near drain but that is to be expected. Had one of the shower curtains that comes out from the tub so gave some extra room. A small bar of soap and a Pantene shampoo/conditioner travel size bottle was there for our use. We had a room with a king size bed. Only two bath towels were in the room. So it appears, they provide just enough towels for the room capacity. Being there one night, we of course didn't require any extra. The room also had a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Overall, I was impressed with the room and very happy with how clean it was.
Getting to the hotel is a little weird. When we got off the exit, a left was needed to enter the hotel parking lot, which we couldn't do b/c of a median. You have to go down and turn down a street and wind your way to the hotel. No big deal though.
If you arrive later in the evening be prepared to eat pizza or McDonald's. The town of Westerville closes up early. We arrived about 9pm on a Thursday night and most restaurants were closed already.
The walls of the hotel are a little thin. We could hear everything going on in the room next to us. Luckily our neighbors were not loud. There were a few people outside making noise we could hear but it seemed to stop around 11:30pm. The bed was not the most comfortable. I tossed and turned all night. Not due to noise, just seemed to keep waking up and couldn't get comfortable no matter how hard I tried.
Continental breakfast was very basic the next morning. Cereal, danish, muffins and juice.
Overall, in my opinion, this is a good quick trip hotel. I don't know that I would have wanted to stay here multiple nights; just b/c I couldn't sleep very well from the not so soft bed.
We paid $74 which included all the fees and taxes and I booked directly through the Red Roof website. I feel that for the quality of the hotel this may have been a little overpriced. If you can get a room for say $50-$60, then that would be a better price for the quality of the hotel.
I ended up being satisfied with the room. As from my rating, middle of the road - not great but not bad either. I do recommend this hotel for a quick stay when you just need a clean place to rest your head for the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walkermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I've stayed there 3 times now. The front desk crew are always the same friendly folks. Everything done quickly and they have always followed through w special requests. The breakfast is not great but I always have cereal apple and coffee. Can't ruin that. Good location. Our daughter goes to college nearby and 2 major retail mega stores are 1-2 minutes away. Westerville downtown is adorable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayandollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We checked in on 2-13-14 and checked out 2-16-14. We were in town for a Fiery Foods Show at The North Market (which was an excellent show). The rooms were clean. It was nice to have a microwave and mini-frig. However on the second morning there was no warm water. On the third morning the water was lukewarm so I showered quite quickly before it was cold.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robintravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the lack of hot water for your stay. We have had that boiler issue looked at and rectified. We thank you for taking the time to let us know of the situation that could have become a major issue. We hope that if your travel plans ever bring you to the area again, you will give us another chance to provide exceptional service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Westerville hotels

Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The room was nice and clean. The hotel is in a nice safe area so this is a good choice if you have kids. It is located in the middle of lots of shops and restaurants. Walmart is less than mile away. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevejcoudrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your stay at our Red Roof Inn. Our goal is to provide all our guests with a great positive experience. I will pass all of your kind words onto my staff they always enjoy hearing about guests who have positive stays. We hope if your travels ever bring you this way again you will give us another opportunity for us to exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I came in to town for a class for work and stumble upon this hotel. It was a little confusing to get to but once I found out how to get in I was satisfied. Room was priced reasonably and to my surprise, the room was actually pretty good. Bed was comfortable, service desk personal was polite. For sure no complaints here. Would recommend anyone to stop in for a one nighter.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimhandy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience at my Red Roof Inn. I will certainly pass on your comments to my staff. They all appreciate your kind words. We hope if your travel plans bring you to our area you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was what you would expect. No frills, rooms a little run down, but all in all not a bad place to stay. Nice outdoor pool. Suggestion, bring your own towels for the pool because they don't seem to take kindly to giving up any extra towels. Also, if you have more than two adults in the room, ask if they have the number of towels to meet the number of people staying in the room. It had refrigerator, microwave, tv, alarm clock, coffee maker and hair dryer. Nice for just a stop in overnight, I wouldn't stay for longer than a couple days though. Breakfast consisted of cereal, muffins and fruit. They also had coffee/tea/hot chocoate. I guess for the money it was satisfactory. Oh, and their "fitness facility" consists only of a treadmill and stairstepper - NOT a fitness facility by far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeseycup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerville
1.4 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#56 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#35 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville

Property: Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville
Address: 909 S State St, Westerville, OH 43081-3346 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Westerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-270, Red Roof Columbus Westerville welcomes you with spacious guest rooms. Red Roof Columbus Westerville is within 10 minutes of Hollywood Studies Theater, Blendon Wood Park, Inniswood Metro Garden, St. Ann’s Hospital, Otterbein University, and Westerville Parks and Rec. We are just 15 to 20 minutes away from Polaris Fashion Mall, Hoover Reservoir, Westerville Soccer Fields, Easton Towne Center, Magic Mountain, Hondrous College, Mac Tools, and American Family Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Westerville Hotel Westerville
Baymont Inn And Suites Westerville
Baymont Inn Westerville
Westerville Baymont Inn
Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing