We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to shabby...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Westerville
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I came in to town for a class for work and stumble upon this hotel. It was a little confusing to get to but once I found out how to get in I was satisfied. Room was priced reasonably and to my surprise, the room was actually pretty good. Bed was comfortable, service desk personal was polite. For sure no complaints here. Would recommend anyone to stop in for a one nighter.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Jimhandy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience at my Red Roof Inn. I will certainly pass on your comments to my staff. They all appreciate your kind words. We hope if your travel plans bring you to our area you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was what you would expect. No frills, rooms a little run down, but all in all not a bad place to stay. Nice outdoor pool. Suggestion, bring your own towels for the pool because they don't seem to take kindly to giving up any extra towels. Also, if you have more than two adults in the room, ask if they have the number of towels to meet the number of people staying in the room. It had refrigerator, microwave, tv, alarm clock, coffee maker and hair dryer. Nice for just a stop in overnight, I wouldn't stay for longer than a couple days though. Breakfast consisted of cereal, muffins and fruit. They also had coffee/tea/hot chocoate. I guess for the money it was satisfactory. Oh, and their "fitness facility" consists only of a treadmill and stairstepper - NOT a fitness facility by far.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeseycup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This inn, like many Ref Roof Inns, is right off the Interstate but a bit dfficult to get to. And the roof was not red, making it possible to miss the entrance. However, once we got in, it was a rewarding exsperience. A clean comfortable room with a refrigerator and microwave. The TV was a 32 inch flat screen. They advertised HBO but there was no sound on that channel. The continental breakfast was adequate. Small danish, muffins, fruit, cold cereal and coffee. The room had a nice easy chair but could use a reading lamp.
There was only one ice machine, in the vending room, but it seemed to have an endless supply.. The staff were pleasant and helpful, directing us to te nearest grocery store and shopping center.
Unlike most Red Roof Inns, this one had no complimentary newspapers nor a vending machine for papers. There is no restaurant ajacent to the motel but several within a mile or so.
The only downside was the sink with a slow drain.

Room Tip: Gound floor is best since you can park right at your door. Second floor requires walking up the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here about 4 days the hotel is very clean safe. I was impressed. There is a pool and they have laundry , smoking rooms.The hotel is very clean and I really enjoyed my stay there. They have a small outdoor park for eating with tables and grills.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockanroll4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us. I will certainly pass your review on to my staff as they really enjoy the compliments. If your travel needs ever bring you to Westerville again, we would be glad to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed on July of 2013 .We got it through Expedia and requested non smoking and they gave us a room full of smoke.When we told them our displeasure they offered us another room-the problem with this room is it smells nasty and a person was smoking right next door blowing to our room direction(I had a child with asthma).Please there is a single chair in each room and all the chairs have what it looks blood stains.
Manager please do not rush to respond for my complaint rather rush to fix the problem.You have to be client oriented.Your breakfast is simply handful of cereal and coffee.Remember people have choices.

Room Tip: Please look somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you with your honest review of our hotel. It's reviews such as yours that help us pinpoint issues so that we can find a solution for them. We certainly will take your comments and find those solutions. If you are ever in the area, I would invite you to give us another chance to exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

First of all, since we checked in after 11PM, we were not able to go into the lobby to check in, but instead had to go through a drive-thru window. This was very annoying. Upon getting into our room, we discovered that the room was not cleaned. There was feathers in one of the double beds (a decoration like a native american would wear) and the sheets were spotted. There was also an open packet of hotel shampoo sitting on the floor of the bathtub.

The morning desk clerk was very nice, and gave us a considerable discount on the room. Breakfast was ok. Microwave, fridge, and internet all worked and served their purpose. Despite all this, I wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with other guests. I see that it has been a while since you stayed here. We have made some great improvements to the rooms including 39 inch flat screen televisions. If you ever in the area again I invite you to give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Was nervous about selecting this two-star hotel for a brief stay on my way to a conference, but this Red Roof is wonderful! Clean, quiet, fresh (non-smoking rooms actually *are*), well appointed. They offer many small amenities that I appreciate at more expensive hotels: nice toiletries (including small personal packets of Kleenex), good Cuisnart coffee in room (with microwave & mini-fridge), free wifi, HBO, a nice pool, breakfast. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC-Traveler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our Inn. we appreciate your kind words and look forward to exceeding your expectations on a future visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerville
1.4 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#84 of 145 in Columbus
921 reviews
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 145 in Columbus
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Easton
4.8 mi away
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
#99 of 145 in Columbus
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville

Address: 909 S State St, Westerville, OH 43081-3346 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Westerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Westerville
Price Range: $69 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-270, Red Roof Columbus Westerville welcomes you with spacious guest rooms. Red Roof Columbus Westerville is within 10 minutes of Hollywood Studies Theater, Blendon Wood Park, Inniswood Metro Garden, St. Ann’s Hospital, Otterbein University, and Westerville Parks and Rec. We are just 15 to 20 minutes away from Polaris Fashion Mall, Hoover Reservoir, Westerville Soccer Fields, Easton Towne Center, Magic Mountain, Hondrous College, Mac Tools, and American Family Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Westerville Hotel Westerville
Baymont Inn And Suites Westerville
Baymont Inn Westerville
Westerville Baymont Inn
Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing