We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westerville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice accommodations!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Rooms very nice and clean. Feels like a new hotel. Suites spacious and nice to have sofa bed 2 TV's in room with children. Great staff! Will definitely stay here again. The only issue was the breakfast area was very crowded with guests and only 1 person refilling the items, but that's what we get for waiting until almost 9a to go down to breakfast. So did every other guest!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank c0rgi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear c0rgi1, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Polaris! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accomodations. We work hard to ensure our hotel remains looking new, even though we are approaching our fourth anniversary. It sounds as though you had some great customer service experiences; we take pride in delivering the best customer service in the area! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    58
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
64
33
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I usually stay at Hilton family hotels. This hotel is nicely laid out with a friendly staff. The rooms are a nice size. Hotel was very quiet, and has a dedicated traffic light to get in/out of the property. Hotel backs up against a Hampton Inn, so there isn't too much road noise. All of my meetings were early morning so I can't comment on the breakfast.

Room Tip: Give yourself extra time if you are traveling in the afternoon. Getting off the 71 N onto Plolaris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onebadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear onebadgolfer, We are very pleased to hear that you gave our Fairfield Inn and Suites a chance being a loyal Hilton member! It sounds as if you were here for a business meeting, perhaps at the hotel, and did not have an opportunity to experience some of the amenities such as the complimentary breakfast or indoor pool. We are glad that you were able to enjoy a good night's rest, in part due to our quiet location. We hope that your positive stay with us will influence you to stay with Marriott more often in the future! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Recently stayed at this Fairfield for the weekend and enjoyed it very much. Very professional and helpful staff. It was a Ohio State weekend, so the hotel was sold out, but the staff did a great job of restocking breakfast items which were a cut above most breakfasts that are included. Clean room and comfortable bed. Will return on my next visit to the Polaris area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mullettlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Mulletk, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over a recent OSU game weekend! Thank you for commenting about our weekend breakfast staff; they are a great team and always work extra hard to ensure everything remains stocked through the morning rush. It sounds as if you enjoyed our Simmons Beauty Rest beds. We frequently receive great comments from guests on the comfort of the beds. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel! We look forward to seeing you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was impressed. First impressions was a clean hotel, entrance and lobby were inviting and the wait staff were helpful. The place actually had a very nice smell, seems like the staff make sure that they use fresheners to keep it that way. Stayed in a standard room that had a sitting area with a tv that was separte from the actual bedroom area. In the bedroom there was another tv, the bed was fairly comfortable. The room's layout gave it a spacious feel and the decor was fresh and modern. The breakfast was ok, waffles, eggs, sausage and assorted fruits and cereal. The location was alittle off the main road that takes you to the polaris fashion mall which is the reason most people stay in thus area. There are plenty of eating and shopping locations about a mile down the road. I would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liquidpromises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear liquidpromises, Thank you so much for your very positive review of our hotel! It sounds as if you stayed in one of the king studio suites and were able to take advantage of the extra room that set up has to offer. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our upgraded complimentary breakfast, which now includes hot items such as scrambled eggs and bacon, as well. Many reviewers comment about what a great location we have being near all the Polaris attractions, but being slightly off the beaten path, away from most of the conjestion and noise that Polaris Parkway can sometimes bring. We are very pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us and trust that we will see you again when your travels bring you back to the Columbus area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
365 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Rooms are very clean and the front desk staff is extremely responsive to all needs. Thier fitness center is up to date as well as the business center. The breakfast was of good quality. I would recommend this Marriott property to anyone in Columbus for business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear ECU1987, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fitness room, 24-hour business center and our upgraded hot breakfast. We feel we are the perfect choice for Polaris business guests for these reasons and our ideal location close to it all. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was very welcoming, clean, restful and relaxing. I would stay here again if I was in the area. It is close to fast food and decent restaurants and although close to the highway and other hotels was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith Bapst A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Judith Bapst, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites! Though we are conveniently located right off I-71 at Polaris Parkway, guests have frequently noted that they are surprised not to be able to hear the highway traffic. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our location, being readily accessible to many area restaurants. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgeport
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the Fairfield inn for a shopping trip to Columbus. This hotel is very average. The rooms are very small. the beds were comfy.Linens were rough. The pool was indoor but did not go to it because of the size, there were six people in it and it was crowed. Asked for extra shampoo and the maid gave it to me, very reluctantly though. the breakfast the next morning was a disaster. dirty tables and very low on food. It was busy but they just could not keep up. She told us the wait for eggs and bacon was at least 10 minutes, .the line was huge for waffles. ended up paying for breakfast at a close by fast food resturant. The Hampton Inn is next door.I will stay there next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgeportdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear bridgeportdeal, We are disappointed to hear that your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and on having a relatively new hotel in a great location. It sounds as if you caught us during an unusually busy period when the staff fell short of keeping up with the work load. We apologize for this, and regret to hear you had to go elsewhere for breakfast. I am confident enough in our staff to know that your experience is an atypical one for our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our guests experiences. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#36 of 143 in Columbus
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
830 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Address: 9000 Worthington Rd, Westerville, OH 43082-8851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Westerville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Westerville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing