We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good place to SLEEP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Westerville
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

On a visit here I needed to rest well because of a training class. At check in I was asked if I had a floor preference. I stated no I did not but I needed a quiet room away from elevator and ice machine noise. The noise is not apparent until you go to bed. The elevator groans and someone must be having a party I heard so much ice drop. I called to register a complaint. They did offer to move me, but that still begs the question why wasn't my original request honored. The hotel doesn't appear close to capacity. I'll move out and stay somewhere else. On the positive side the beds are comfy. Too bad I can't sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liket2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear like2travel, I am sorry to hear that you did not have an overall enjoyable experience at our hotel. We always strive to meet our guest's special requests prior to arrival, so I will definitely look into why your request for a quiet room (typically an end of hallway room), was not preassigned for you. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the bed. Unfortunately, you were not fully able to take advantage of its comfort due to the noise from the elevator and ice machine. We are always looking for ways in which we can improve our guests experiences, and will certainly take your comments under advisement in striving to ensure a similar experience does not happen again. Thank you for choosing Marriott! We very much appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 182 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites near Polaris. This was our second stay here. The first was last summer for a baseball tournament. Paid $109 for a king room. Beds were a little too firm. Breakfast was crowded even though they have a decent size area for breakfast and hanging out as a group. If visiting the Polaris area I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mic9556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Mic9556, We are very happy to hear that you are a return guest to our hotel! It sounds as though you were able to take advantage of a great team discounted rate for your stay this time. We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy our recently upgraded complimentary breakfast which features hot items! Thank you for being a return guest and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We drive to Columbus for a get away a few times a year. This hotel is close to Polaris Mall as well as Easton. The rooms were standard (2 Queens), but very clean. We had an issue at the pool with another family and the situation was taken care of by the person at the front desk very well. The pool is small, but it was perfect for my two kids. (The best time to use the pool is right after breakfast. No one is in there then!) The breakfast was great and a nice way to start our day. This may become our new go-to Columbus hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! While I'm sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with another guest in the pool area, I'm happy that the guest service representative on duty was able to resolve your issue promptly! I hope that you were also able to take advantage of our new, upgraded complimentary breakfast that now includes eggs, sausage, and bacon. We are pleased to be able to offer our guests a hot breakfast that compares well to many pay buffet breakfasts at other hotels. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, and we hope to see you again when your travels take you through the Columbus area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Average is the best way to describe the Fairfield Inn. We expected a little better hotel, but this is as average as it gets. The beds were average, slightly uncomfortable by my count - a bit lumpy. Overall a bit of a disappointment, after some of the better reviews, especially as compared to the higher cost/rates of the hotel. Breakfast was free - and I would say that you certainly "get what you pay for" - nothing outstanding here - just average. The staff was certainly friendly and accomodating - just not the facilities.

Room Tip: Comparison shop on rates for better rated hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getme2snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Check in was flawless, the King Studio Room was very nice, decorated in a modern vibe, and very clean. Nice touches like a seperate sitting area with tv and an iPod dock. Comfortablel king bedroom with another tv and separate closet. The pool area nice and no one in there to bother you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for your very positive review and staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our indoor pool and experienced a relaxing time. Also good to know that you were abe to enjoy the IPOD station in your suite. This is one of the "bonus features" of our suites, and we are in the process of upgrading these units at the moment. We take a lot of pride in provided friendly guest service and a clean room, so we are happy to hear that you had great experiences with both during your stay. Thanks again for being our guest and we look forward to having you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights whilst looking for apartments.Great location just off motorway, very nice reception,pleasant greeting smooth check in.We had a queen suite room,two queen beds and a sofa and small lounge very clean very nice, large bath room again clean.We slept that well we missed breakfast but a very nice lady on reception opened up the cereal cupboard and fridge and helped us choose some breakfast , she was so helpful as was Olga the lady on the next morning.We will defiantly be staying here again and will recommend it .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittania8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience with customer service throughout your stay! We take pride in how our associates relate to our guests so that everyone has a positively memorable stay. You may also be interested to know that we have recently upgraded our complimentary continental breakfast to include eggs, breakfast meats, such as bacon, sausage patties and links, and expanded bread options. We hope to see you again soon so that you may get to experience the great, improved breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Third different time I have stayed at this location since I started traveling to the Columbus area for Business. The property seems very new, very clean rooms and all common areas. Fantastic breakfast, a step up from the ordinary continental. The location is minutes from more restaurants of every price point you could ever visit in a weeks time. Take all of this and a very reasonable rate and you cannot go wrong with this property.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 144 in Columbus
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 144 in Columbus
908 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#61 of 144 in Columbus
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 9000 Worthington Rd, Westerville, OH 43082-8851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Westerville
Price Range: $107 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Westerville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Westerville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing