We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westerville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We drive to Columbus for a get away a few times a year. This hotel is close to Polaris Mall as well as Easton. The rooms were standard (2 Queens), but very clean. We had an issue at the pool with another family and the situation was taken care of by the person at the front desk very well. The pool is small, but it was perfect for my two kids. (The best time to use the pool is right after breakfast. No one is in there then!) The breakfast was great and a nice way to start our day. This may become our new go-to Columbus hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! While I'm sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with another guest in the pool area, I'm happy that the guest service representative on duty was able to resolve your issue promptly! I hope that you were also able to take advantage of our new, upgraded complimentary breakfast that now includes eggs, sausage, and bacon. We are pleased to be able to offer our guests a hot breakfast that compares well to many pay buffet breakfasts at other hotels. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, and we hope to see you again when your travels take you through the Columbus area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    57
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
62
32
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Average is the best way to describe the Fairfield Inn. We expected a little better hotel, but this is as average as it gets. The beds were average, slightly uncomfortable by my count - a bit lumpy. Overall a bit of a disappointment, after some of the better reviews, especially as compared to the higher cost/rates of the hotel. Breakfast was free - and I would say that you certainly "get what you pay for" - nothing outstanding here - just average. The staff was certainly friendly and accomodating - just not the facilities.

Room Tip: Comparison shop on rates for better rated hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Getme2snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Check in was flawless, the King Studio Room was very nice, decorated in a modern vibe, and very clean. Nice touches like a seperate sitting area with tv and an iPod dock. Comfortablel king bedroom with another tv and separate closet. The pool area nice and no one in there to bother you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your very positive review and staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our indoor pool and experienced a relaxing time. Also good to know that you were abe to enjoy the IPOD station in your suite. This is one of the "bonus features" of our suites, and we are in the process of upgrading these units at the moment. We take a lot of pride in provided friendly guest service and a clean room, so we are happy to hear that you had great experiences with both during your stay. Thanks again for being our guest and we look forward to having you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights whilst looking for apartments.Great location just off motorway, very nice reception,pleasant greeting smooth check in.We had a queen suite room,two queen beds and a sofa and small lounge very clean very nice, large bath room again clean.We slept that well we missed breakfast but a very nice lady on reception opened up the cereal cupboard and fridge and helped us choose some breakfast , she was so helpful as was Olga the lady on the next morning.We will defiantly be staying here again and will recommend it .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brittania8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience with customer service throughout your stay! We take pride in how our associates relate to our guests so that everyone has a positively memorable stay. You may also be interested to know that we have recently upgraded our complimentary continental breakfast to include eggs, breakfast meats, such as bacon, sausage patties and links, and expanded bread options. We hope to see you again soon so that you may get to experience the great, improved breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
224 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Third different time I have stayed at this location since I started traveling to the Columbus area for Business. The property seems very new, very clean rooms and all common areas. Fantastic breakfast, a step up from the ordinary continental. The location is minutes from more restaurants of every price point you could ever visit in a weeks time. Take all of this and a very reasonable rate and you cannot go wrong with this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel located 5 minutes from Polaris Mall. Ample free parking and free Internet. Stayed with my family of six in a suite with 2 queen beds and sofa bed. Room was clean and stocked with microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was typical for Fairfield Inn: hot continental. Taken care of by one hostess who was kept busy but completed the task of keeping it stocked and clean. Only complaint was not enough space in the breakfast area, so we ate in our room. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kokodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked a block of rooms for our wedding at Fairfield Inn and Suites and it was a great decision! Our guests used the courtesy shuttle to and from our reception hall--no drinking and driving worries--the rooms were clean, reasonably priced, and the free hot and healthy breakfast was wonderful. Our guests loved the accommodations. What did we love? That none of the staff told our (slightly intoxicated) wedding party which room we were in, the 2pm late checkout, and the complimentary chocolate and champagne we were given due to the large number of rooms we booked! Kezia made the entire contract process easy and enjoyable. She pays attention to the little details that matter, like making sure our guests were given goodie bags we prepared and leaving us a handwritten note of congratulations in our room. Every staff member was pleasant and ready to help with anything we or our guests needed. I highly recommend this hotel because of its cleanliness, great value, convenient location, and fantastic staff!

Room Tip: The suites have a microfridge and plenty of living space, great if you are traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#41 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Address: 9000 Worthington Rd, Westerville, OH 43082-8851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Westerville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Westerville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing