We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy little Italian place - much better than the chain restaurants”

Cardone's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #9 of 155 Restaurants in Westerville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Somerset, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy little Italian place - much better than the chain restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great overall experience. Friendly service. Fresh salads. Great entrees. What more can you ask for? If you are looking for a great Italian meal in a quiet out of the way place...look no further. It definitely knocks the socks off of ANY of the Italian chain restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank letstrvlsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    10
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is such a little gem of a restaurant. Totally home-cooked, nice atmosphere and relaxing. I have had a variety of items in the 4 times I have eaten here and have never been disappointed. The service is mom and pop with what I assume are local Otterbein students, and while not 5 star, is completely in line with the aura of the restaurant.
I took my daughter there one night for dinner and she remarked how it reminded her of some of the little mom and pop places in Rome....which I have to agree. The food has a very authentic taste and the atmosphere is lovely. It is a bit on the pricy side, but I kind of expect that from home made food, and not a chain. Will be returning again, and again. Ciao Bella!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioFoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

It's hard to fine good Italian, this place is small but the food was good, service was friendly & prompt. Prices were reasonable, my only complaint is that my shrimp Alfredo could of used a little more sauce. But overall we would go back and recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missangelcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, average food, a little expensive for what you get.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Started with a very short pour of wine so that set the mood. Upcharged without our knowledge for romaine only lettuce. Spaghetti and meatballs okay- pretty small portions for pasta. Service friendly but inexperienced. Probably won't return- too many other options out there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liketorun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in the Columbus area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I've been driving past this place for 5 years. Finally, I looked up the website/menu and ordered a chicken salad sandwich ($6) to go. Best chicken salad ever...everything here is made from scratch, you can tell because it is so fresh tasting.

Next time, I tried the Cardone's salad, and I am pretty sure they put crack in it because I am addicted!!!!!

If you are ever in the Westerville area, you should stop by here. Closed Sunday and Monday and open for lunch and dinner Tues-Sat. They recommend reservations for dinner. The place is small, very quaint. White linen tableclothes. My new favorite place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardone's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cardone's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing