We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional in every way!”

Twin Dragon Chinese Buffet
Ranked #18 of 197 Restaurants in West Chester
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Madison, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

For the most part we do not care for buffets of any kind. The food never looks fresh and there never seems to be consistency of quality, however the Twin Dragon is the exception. The restaurant is clean. The buffet stations are also clean and the food is kept fresh and plentiful. The selection is wonderful, there were many dishes that I have never seen on other Asian buffets. The food was excellent!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, clean & delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited for the first time and was not disappointed! Very clean with hand sanitizers available at each food island. If you like Chinese buffets, I highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Asian Buffet in the Cincinnati area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have eaten at Twin Dragon nearly 100 times. It is our "go-to" Chinese restuarant, especially when we have visitors. Every once in awhile we check out a different Asian buffet, driving as far as Dayton and downtown Cincy, but we always return to Twin Dragon because their food is better prepared, better presented, and more varied than any of the others. Plus, they add new dishes added every so often, so there's usually something unfamiliar to try.

Twin Dragon is also a full-service restaurant, with a large menu of meals not found at the buffet (they have take-out, too, I think). I've heard that if you have a desire for an Asian dish not found on the menu or the buffet table, they will prepare it for you if you call ahead a day or so to give them enough time to obtain ingredients. I don't know what the costs would be, but I'd be willing to bet it would be fair, the food would be prepared excellently, and you would leave both full and happy. I know we do, with just the buffet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Polishqueue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township, OH
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love taking the grandchildren to this buffet because there's something for everyone, even pizza or fries. And the kids love the ice cream dessert bar. The price is right, and the quality is good. We go there quite frequently.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Plenty of good food for all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have been frequenting this Chinese restaurant for a few years. It is truly a buffet with something for everyone! Other buffets that we have visited are usually a let down because of the quantity, quality and abundance of different dishes to choose from. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Dragon Chinese Buffet also viewed

West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 
West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to Twin Dragon Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing