We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very clean hotel with one minor issue.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This Courtyard by Marriott is located in a nice and safe area north of the Cincinnati Metro Area. I chose this hotel since I would be spending the weekend at nearby Kings Island. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. I had a wonderful nights sleep. The hotel decor is very fresh and current. The hotel offers ample parking even on nights when they are sold out. My only issue with this hotel is that my reservation had somehow been changed even though I had reserved with a credit card and called to reconfirm my reservation. After a long day of riding roller coasters with a bunch of teenagers I was not in the mood to deal with this particular issue. The hotel was able to accommodate us and offer a discount for my inconvenience. John the manager is a wonderful person who followed up with me after my stay and apologized for the inconvenience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 164 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

I don't know what it is about this Courtyard, but I sleep better here than anywhere, including all the other Marriott properties where I've stayed. The only thing I wish they'd fix is the refrigerators. Bad design as they are encased in a cabinet, If you want it to work properly you must leave the cabinet door open. But at least the rooms have fridges. Staff was very accommodating. Glad to see some of the same staff as previous stays. I will stay here again !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank c0rgi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

$150+ this weekend.
friendly front desk.
amenities minimal
clean and newer room.
comfortable bed
not really near too much unless you need to be in that area
25 mins from kings island
no continentinental bbreakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

While the room we had was nice and the hotel overall was clean and the staff was friendly, the pool areas needs updated with chipped tiles present. Additionally, since their "Upgrade", Courtyards no longer have a free breakfast, and instead offer a onsite restaurant called the Bistro, which may be convenient for business travelers, is completely overpriced. While travelling with my family of four, it is now cheaper to stay next door at the slightly higher priced Residence Inn, have more space and have a free breakfast included in. Courtyard really needs to rethink there pricing as they are no longer comparable given all the other chains that include the breakfast and similar accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polarbearlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCincyNorth, Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

I want to apologize for your experience regarding our Bistro. Please let me me know of anything I can do for you in the future and I would be happy to do anything to make your stay more pleasurable.

Warmest Regards,

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was the cleanest, most open Marriott Courtyard I have stayed in. The Bistro was excellent with service and food quality. The guest room and meeting room were also very clean and accommodating. If you smoke, they also have a nice area out front with padded chairs, covered sidewalk and real ashtrays.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digitaltomATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

During our move from Metro Detroit to our new home we got caught in a flood in Troy Ohio. After close to 16 hours in a van with two little boys, my husband and I decided we just needed to call it a night especially with the bad weather.
The lobby was very nice cleaned and up kept. The rooms were cleaned. We did notice a stain on a pillow case nothing major. For the one night stay it was very nice.
The front counter manager at night was super sweet.
You can definitely tell this is more a business travelers hotel then a family hotel, but they were still very welcoming.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank horn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Did what I needed, staying just one night on a business trip, no frills, good reception, attentive staff, clean spacious room. Overall a good experience. Good location with a good choice of restaurants nearby.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank ScoutmanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#5 of 16 in West Chester
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Staybridge Suites West Chester
#9 of 16 in West Chester
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre

Address: 6250 Muhlhauser Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-4988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in West Chester
#4 Family Hotel in West Chester
Price Range: $104 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When life takes you on the road to Ohio - whether for business or leisure - choose the Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati North at Union Centre. Our new hotel in West Chester is located in the heart of the Union Centre business district close to GE, Procter & Gamble and AK Steel. We're also near Paramount's Kings Island, Cincinnati Zoo, and less than 30 minutes from downtown Cincinnati. The Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati North at Union Centre makes all of your travels successful by offering spacious guest rooms, hot breakfast buffet, free wireless Internet and first-rate service. Other special amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, 24-hour food market. For kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. Book your next meeting at the Courtyard by Marriott. Accommodating up to 50 classroom style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati North At Union Centre Hotel West Chester
Courtyard West Chester
Courtyard Cincinnati North At Union Centre West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing