We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, mediocre service”

Uno Pizzeria & Grill
Ranked #46 of 198 Restaurants in West Chester
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food, mediocre service”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Late lunch here so restaurant not crowded. All food was very good but service was just ok. Had to ask for drink refills, we informed her we were ready to order dessert then she disappeared. Had to ask another waitress to let her know we wanted to order dessert. The only reason we would go back is that the food was really good. The bread pudding with salted caramel was so good and could only be better with the addition of a few pecans on top.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank c0rgi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    25
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, good experience!~”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We really like UNO...we have visited the original in Chicago and the quality of the food is just as good as we have experienced there...The Deep dish pizza is wonderful and our family always enjoys great conversation and good food when we visit...It takes a while for your food to come, however I believe they make it as ordered and with the finished product it is well worth a little more of a wait than usual!~ The severs are always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good Food”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Since it's a popular casual restaurant, I asked the front desk staff at the Hampton Inn to make a dinner reservation for a booth at the bar since the main dining room is packed with families. It's great not having to wait 20-30 minutes before eating. Good selection of entrees; for my 2 sides I enjoy the roasted vegetables and farra salad.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDCCexhibitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Awesome fundoo!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family ate here on a little getaway. We hadn't eaten at a UNOs in years. The shrimp,crab fundoo is my favorite. It was worth eating here just for that! Pizza was good also. We enjoyed our dinner!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love online ordering”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We eat here alot really like the crusted halibut. Of course any pizza there you can't go wrong. Lunch great to all you can eat soup and salad just delicious. Grandson loves to make his own pizza too. Go have fun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CLT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uno Pizzeria & Grill also viewed

West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 
West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to Uno Pizzeria & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing